We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, secluded place to enjoy the beautiful area...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage Living Room with variety of entertainment options and bicycle art
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage Living Room with variety of entertainment options and bicycle art
Bedroom with Full Size Bed and Luxury Linens; Dresser and 2 Night Stands; Full Closet in Bathroom Kitchen with Table/4 Chairs;  Interactive Map Table of the Natchez Trace Parkway-chart your travels!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Cottage Living Room with variety of entertainment options and bicycle art
Bedroom with Full Size Bed and Luxury Linens; Dresser and 2 Night Stands; Full Closet in Bathroom
Kitchen with Table/4 Chairs;  Interactive Map Table of the Natchez Trace Parkway-chart your travels!
Kitchen table that doubles as a dry-erase local map!
Cottage front entrance.  There is also a private back porch overlooking the forest.
Side view of front porch and walkway to main house
Front View of Cottage with Covered Walkway connected to Main House
More bicycle decor
Phonograph, CD, Cassette player
Curious Leipers Fork residents are often furry!
Barn and pasture  view across the street from the cottage.
Brown Alpaca viewing on the way to Leipers Fork Village
General Lee and Mayberrry Police welcome you to Leipers Fork Village to shop, eat and relax!
Grazing neighbors
Tennessee dry stack stone wall along river
Aahh, the rolling hills of Tennessee!
Natchez Trace trail head less than a half mile from the cottage
One confused Mule that lives amongst our cattle neighbors
one HUGE! Longhorn Steer on a nearby farm.
Blue Star Memorial Highway 46 through Leiper's Fork
Miniature Donkey just another local sight you'll see while out and about.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leiper's Fork, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terry M
1 review
“Quiet, secluded place to enjoy the beautiful area all around.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Well done cozy cabin located near the Natchez Trace Road. Would be excellent for cycler's or anyone exploring the local area. Cabin has all the comforts of home located in a beautiful quiet environment. Owner provides everything you need along with a lot of information about local attractions and entertainment. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for anyone looking for a peaceful vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: area where cabin is located
Liked least: gate closed each night required manual opening and closing with each past dark entry/exit.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thanks for the great review!! SO glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kataTexas
texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage just of Natchez Trace!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is the most delightful cottage located a short distance from leipers fork TN just off the Natchez Traceway; it is nestled in the woods with great views! The beds were low enough my elderly Dad could get in and out easily which was the reason I searched for a place like this ; it has a full bed and two twin pull out and all were very comfortable! The kitchen and cottage are well stocked for cooking but why do that when you can. Drive about 8 minutes to Leipers Fork and eat at Joe Naturals:) just a great little place to stay with extremely nice lady renting it out !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you for the great review. It was such a pleasure having you and your family here, esp. "Papa". What a blessing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ollieted
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best place ever”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

the cottage was absolutely gorgeous, spotlessly clean and with everything we needed for a fantastic break.Robin was an amazing host, couldn`t do enough for us.
We can`t wait to go back again next year.
You must meet Miss Pearl and Peanut adorable dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
We have been so blessed to have such wonderful guests! It was truly a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great host, Great location, Great Rates”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Cycler's Rest was just what I needed for some quality time alone and soul rest. The accommodations are cozy, comfortable and inviting to rest. The area is full of great trails, beautiful country side, and fun adventures waiting to be explored. Robin and Jeff are hospitable and kind. They are as involved as you desire. Peanut will be your friend and you will miss her when you leave. Most hospitable dog you will meet. Book it! You won't be disappointed!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnK111
Harvest, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Girls Get-A-Way”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for a relaxing get-a-way. It was so nice to be able to come back to the cottage after a long day of visiting Nashville, Franklin and Leiper's Fork and enjoy the peace and quiet. The porch with the rocking chairs was very relaxing and the cottage is perfect! Everything you need is there! The drive to the cottage is so beautiful with winding country roads and large horse farms. Robin and Jeff are the perfect hosts as well as their 4 legged companions!! We are definitely looking forward to staying again at this beautiful cottage and visiting with our new friends!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie S
Lindale, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven.”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in June 2013

We took our high school teen and college kid (U of Memphis) to "get away from it all" for a few days, and Cycler's Rest was just what we needed! We enjoyed the adorable cottage with kitchen, and complete with laundry equipment so we could wash a few things while on our long road trip (10 states in two weeks!). We were able to totally "unplug" from the busy world and took their loaner bikes out for a spin. We enjoyed a day out on the Naches T parkway, complete with some hiking. And had some awesome food at Netts.

LOVED OUR TIME AT CYCLERS REST and hope to return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing