We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place in the mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gasthof Pass Lueg Hohe
Certificate of Excellence
luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic place in the mountains”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night and we wish we could have stayed more. The view was amazing. The bedrooms were cozy and comfortable. The food was excellent. The only missing facility is a room where one can hang around in rainy days and TV with international channels

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    31
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
48
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had an excellent break in Golling...the hotel was set in a stunning place, with mountain views as stated on the website and confirmation on booking. Hotel and room was clean and comfortable! The staff members couldn't do enough for you. David the hotel owner was an absolute star, recommending activities for us to do, and kindly giving us a lift to where we needed to be - stupidly having not rented a hire car! Loved the two hotels pet goats could see them from my balcony!...would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stop in beautiful surroundings and stay somewhere that you always feel welcomed and looked after! Its also an excellent location to get to the ice caves! Would definitely stop again in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abigail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were absolutely charmed by this place. The location was stunning, tucked away in the mountains. The owners were very sweet, and they had great recommendations for things to do in the area. All of the staff members were friendly and attentive. The view from our room was lovely. Also our dog was welcome everywhere except breakfast. We also really enjoyed the on-site restaurant. We ate there for most of our meals! Overall, we loved it and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We pre-booked because of good reviews on tripadvisor and the location, close to Salzburg, the lovely village of Golling with it's nice restaurants, the waterfalls and Eisriesen Welt, the worlds largest ice cave.
On arrival we were greeted by David who checked us in quickly and showed us our rooms which were clean and comfortable with a small balcony affording beautiful views. Breakfasts were more than adequate as was the food in the beer garden for lunch and dinner. This is a family run establishment and very efficiently run by English-born David and his Austrian wife. Would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you do the walk to the canyon right next to the Gasthof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Happened upon this place after not finding some where in Salzburg. So very happy we did. Comfortable room, lovely hosts and fantastic location. After arriving we extended our stay we were so comfortable. Our 10 year old wants to move in!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michellevan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We was in this hotel in september 2013. Very good location - only some minutes from highway (you can use also Golling and Pass Lueg exit, due to your route). In the heart of Salzburg area - near to everything. Real Alpine gasthof. Very friendly staff - David speaks real English. Suite is big and comfortable, with wonderfull mountain view. Very, very good breakfast.
Ther is no lift, like in most of Austrian gasthouses.
We like our visit very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birjulka1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambs
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was one of the best places we stayed on our recent visit to Austria. David who jointly runs the hotel with his wife is English so there is no language to overcome. The rooms are luxurious and you will want for nothing. The restaurant food was of a very high quality and you will not be disappointed. It was our wedding anniversary while we were there and the staff set us a special table for our evening meal which we were very grateful for. We will stay there anytime we are in this region. It is a very special place to stay. They are very knowledgeable on activities in the area and will willingly help with all enquiries.Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountain. The view changes every few minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy1Cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golling an der Salzach
4.2 mi away
Hotel-Pension Wagnermigl
1.9 mi away
Hotel Pension Golingen
Hotel Pension Golingen
#3 of 4 in Golling an der Salzach
40 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Hauslwirt
Hotel Hauslwirt
#2 of 4 in Golling an der Salzach
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Torrenerhof
Torrenerhof
#4 of 4 in Golling an der Salzach
100 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Gruenberger
Hotel Gruenberger
#7 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
125 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel-Garni Ramsl
Hotel-Garni Ramsl
#2 of 14 in Golling an der Salzach
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Pass Lueg Hohe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Pass Lueg Hohe

Property: Gasthof Pass Lueg Hohe
Address: Salzachtal-Bundesstrasse 82, Golling an der Salzach 5440, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Golling an der Salzach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Golling an der Salzach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Pass Lueg Hohe 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gasthof Pass Lueg Hohe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Pass Lueg Hohe Austria/Golling An Der Salzach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing