We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bexedup
Chiang Mai, Thailand

Home away from home

Review of B&B Rothus
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Sept 2016via mobile
From the moment you arrive you are greeted with a warm welcome and n introduction to a lovely, homely and warm environment with all of the comforts and amenities that you have when you go home. As always it is always the littles details that make the biggest impact, the beautiful clean crisp rooms, the indoor and outdoor chill out areas, the available tea, wine and coffee etc and the farm yard and domestic animals combined with surreal beautiful surroundings make this place number 1!
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.6 miles from B&B Rothus
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Gasthof Kreuz, Marbach
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
1.3 miles from B&B Rothus
Free parking
Restaurant
Wandern & Geniessen
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
2.5 miles from B&B Rothus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £138
5.9 miles from B&B Rothus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.1 miles from B&B Rothus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.1 miles from B&B Rothus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
5.0 miles from B&B Rothus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Seiler au Lac
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.6 miles from B&B Rothus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.1 miles from B&B Rothus
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.6 miles from B&B Rothus
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marbach
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed at Rothus for just one night and it was perfect. This B&B resides in a typical Swiss house. Everything is clean and the room was perfect. The scenery is breathtaking for someone not familiar with the region. It has a shared bathroom but this doesn't seem to be a problem. The breakfast was great and comprehensive, and the hosts are nice and helpful. The room was very reasonably priced as well! Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steeph30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We stayed in this b&b for two nights ans had great time there. The landlords were very friendly and nice with all their guests. Room was well furnished, there are also lounge room, breakfast room (with tea/coffee supplies which you can use during the day), shared bathroom and toilet (clean and well equipped). It is possible to order a dinner for a reasonable price or just to take it with the landlords. We had very nice evening with wine and chatting. Also b&b placed in very nice area and room view was spectacular.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

This is a really exceptional place: we got hospitality anytime, the host is very nice and helpful, prices for accommodation and dinner are reasonable.
The quality of the food is very good.
The children liked the animals and enjoyed the sweets.

Date of stay: January 2015
1  Thank Sorin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

It's a very cozy place, it makes you feel like home! ♡ We loved staying there! Ellen is a wonderful woman. Despite that we arrived at 21.30, she prepared us dinner and it was delicious! ♡ We also had breakfast the next morning, and all the coffee and tea were on the house :)

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Focsa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews