We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gasthof Niederreiter
Ranked #5 of 42 Maria Alm B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 September 2010

stayed in this hotel for 5 nights September 2010. It has a good location in the village right next to one of the Gondolas, we were given a free pass for the gondola for our stay, so made good use of it. The rooms were large, well heated and very clean. The food was average, plenty to eat, but lots of meat and potatoes, not much fruit and veg. The hotel has a spa area with whirlpool , steam room and sauna which was free to use and a very small outdoor pool/pond which was closed at the time of our stay.
The area is great for walking, the scenery is breathtaking and we had a comfortable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eshardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beate1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johann N, Owner at Hotel Gasthof Niederreiter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mechthild413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas_D_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jfh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mdanielsen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jbirkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maria Alm hotels
0.1 mi away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Maria Alm
0.2 mi away
Hotel Thalerhof
Hotel Thalerhof
#7 of 7 in Maria Alm
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lohningerhof
Hotel Lohningerhof
#4 of 7 in Maria Alm
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eder
Hotel Eder
#1 of 7 in Maria Alm
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinzgauer Hof
Pinzgauer Hof
#1 of 42 in Maria Alm
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gasthof Sonnenlicht
Gasthof Sonnenlicht
#6 of 39 in Maria Alm
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasthof Niederreiter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Niederreiter

Address: Oberdorf 6, Maria Alm 5761, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Maria Alm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Maria Alm
Price Range: £96 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasthof Niederreiter 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Niederreiter re-opened in July 2017 after a major renovation and redesign. We are perfectly located next to the lifts and ski slopes in the centre of Maria Alm. The vacation area offers lots of activities year-round, like hiking, mountain biking or skiing. The city of Saalfelden is only 5 km away, Zell am See 20 km. Arrive and feel comfortable – that’s our motto! Enjoy our relax-area with whirlpool, sauna, steam bath and infrared cabin. On sunny days you can sunbathe on our lawn or swim in our bio-bathing pond. We serve typical Salzburger specialities in our restaurant and our nice sun terrace. And the best: You get tasty pastries in our own confectionery daily. Our rooftop terrace with a unique view of the mountains is the absolute highlight. Enjoy our home-made ice cream above the roofs of Maria Alm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Niederreiter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gasthof Niederreiter Maria Alm, Austria - Salzburg Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing