We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stiemerheide
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$151
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel ECU - Different Hotels(Genk)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$109
US$96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oase Genk(Genk)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
84
138
60
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
138
60
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseswimming poolplay golfcourse dinnerchoice of restaurantshotel liesrural settinglong walkrelaxing weekendboutique hotelnice hotelquiet areanational parkfresh orange juicegreat restaurantone night staygolfers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here en route back to London from Germany, just before some business meetings in Brussels. We were travelling with our dog. Check in was straightforward though the front desk was obviously somewhat overwhelmed by the departure of the Belgian football squad, which had apparently taken over the hotel for a few days.

Our room was on the first floor, which actually meant lower ground on the same level with the swimming pool. We weren't there for the view, so this wasn't an issue. If we'd have been staying for more than one night, I would have wanted to have more natural light in the room than the small window afforded.

We had a very good dinner sitting on the bar terrace, which was exceptional value for money given the quality of the food. The service was exceptional. Breakfast the following morning was of a similarly high standard. Our dog was allowed in the bar but not in the breakfast room. Had we had more time, we would have been very tempted to try out one of the other two restaurants.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second or third floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here for business. In my opinion the rooms were small, the bathroom even smaller. I had trouble sleeping due to the noise in the hall and other (bath)rooms. As a reaction to the food that was served, my reaction is "what's all the fuss about???". Previous guests informed me about the excellent quality of the restaurant but I was not impressed at all. Service was quite good and waiters were very amusing. Welcome at the reception was rather cold and default. Environment is very nice. Breakfast is as a breakfast should be, nothing more, nothing less.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank TripTripBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Already at the reception you feel welcome. The environment is very quiet and green with the golf course surrounding. Dining in one of the two restaurants is amazing as well as the plunge in the pool on forehand.
Breakfast is well prepared and the cava tastes wonderfull

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel Stiemerheide is located on a golf course, not far from the Netherlands (Maastricht) and Germany (Aachen). The private road leading to the hotel through a forest is part of the pleasure of discovering a nice hotel. A warm welcome is acknolewdged as well as language abilties of the whole smiling staff. 3 restaurants : Corneille, Club House bar and one star Restaurant De Kristalijn. We enjoyed our meals at the Club House as well as at the Restaurant De Kristalijn, very good food and service. No experience about Corneille.
The room was quite nice, a bit small and fresh but clean and comfortable.
There is also a swimming pool and the golf course is well known. A nice place to go and to come back !

Room Tip: Golf course side is probably better...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisairelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Excellent location for so many things. I was fortunate to be part of team event organised at Stiemerheide hotel. Rooms are small but cosy, clean and comfortable. View and the golf course is magnifiant. Very good food served by professional and friendly staff. Good swimming pool and nice small spa. It is a pitty that swimming pool and spa are not connected. Ask at the reception for a bike and a map, and discover the neighbourhood. Or walk and follow the marks. Good golf training facilities. And of course, try the magnificant golfcourse.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonja p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews