We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel near the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Holiday Inn offers a free shuttle in the morning to & from the airport. ( The bus from the aiport leaves every 30 minutes at X:00 and X:30) Just follow the signs to the busses, because sometime there are extra signs for hotel shuttles and then only for busses which is a little bit confusing at the airport. All hotel shuttles leave from plattform E. The ride takes approx. 5-15 minutes depending on the traffic.
The rooms are spacious and seem to be renovated. You have large TV, a coffee machine, a fridge and two chairs. I liked the wooden floor in parts of the room. The only improvement I would see is that there's no plug at the desk you have to find something a bit away.
The hotel also has a swimming pool and a well equipped gym.
The breakfast was o.k, nothing special, sometimes the room can be quiet full and the kitchen & staff seem to be a little bit "understaffed" because a lot of table where not cleaned after the guest left and some food ran out.
The food in the restaurant is o.k. but also nothing special.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller__DE__MUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We would really like to thank you for this feedback!
We are really pleased to hear that our rooms have met your expectations. Concerning your suggestion, there should be a plug on the desk next to the lamp, but sometimes it is difficult to spot due to the dark color of the wood.
At the same time I would like to apologize for the inconveniences encountered while at breakfast. Rest assured Sir that your feedback has been taken into account, since your last visit extra hands have been added to our F&B team in order to improve our service.
It is a real pity that we could not discuss personally, nonetheless should you wish to share any other information feel free to contact me.

Regards,
Carmen Santana
Guest Experience Manager
carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

2 weeks our flight was delayed by over 15 hours. The hotel booking, reception and housekeeping at the hotel provide excellent services. The breakfast, lunch and communication provided was great. The transportation from the airport to hotel and return was comfortable and on time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reginiferns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with other travelers.
We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities. We are more than happy to have been able to offer you comfort in a moment of need!

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon in the near future and are always available should you need any assistance with your travel plans.

Regards,

Carmen Santana
Guest Experience Manager
carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

very comfortable bed. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. It is also within walking distance of the Diagem train station, and I was able to go to both Brussels and Brugge from there.
If you plan on taking the train

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiragsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We are really pleased to hear that we have met your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

Be sure to stay in touch and contact me should you need any assistance in your next trip to Brussels.

Regards,

Carmen Santana
Guest Experience Manager
carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We found this to be a really lovely hotel, the room was very clean, spacious and was modern whilst being very comfortable. The public areas are very well maintained and the decor is very relaxing. We used the spa, which was a real treat and lovely that so few other guests seem to discover it!
The breakfast choice was excellent, only minor complaint would be that the hot plates are not quite hot enough. We found the staff very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smittenkittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsskoj, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with other travelers.
We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our rooms and our leisure facilities.
I apologize for the inconvenience caused during breakfast; at times some of our hot plates tend to act up. Nonetheless your findings have been passed on to our Executive Chef and Chief Engineer in order to avoid this type of situation repeating itself in the future.
Feel free to contact me should you have any extra suggestions. I remain at your disposal.
Regards,

Carmen Santana
Guest Experience Manager
carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Positive aspects of this Holiday Inn are the breakfast, cleanliness of the room and very comfortable bed. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. It is also within walking distance of the Diagem train station, and I was able to go to both Brussels and Brugge from there. If you plan on taking the train however, I would pay close attention to the limited schedule of service to the Diagem station. On the negative side, there were people in the room above me who wore their shoes and walked around on the wood floor until late in the night. (?) Whatever - it was quite noisy. I stayed away from the elevator, and stayed in a room at the other end of the hall, so no noise issues there. I would stay there again, just make sure I have my ear plugs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that our facilities and location have met your expectations and at the same time we apologize for the inconveniences caused by the neighbor above you.
We thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and hope to serve you again in the near future!!
Feel free to contact me should you need any assistance.

Best regards,

Carmen Santana
Guest Experience Manager
carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. Surely and unhelpful staff, facilities were average. Bar closed very early with no bar snacks available. This hotel is not even close to a 4star as it was extremely average.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear nigel w,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. It was good to read that you like our clean rooms. I am sorry that not everything measured up to your expectations and apologize for the level of staff service and hotel amenities received. Your comments have been taken on board and referred to the appropriate department for necessary improvements.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The renovation of the hotel and the new concept is a good thing which gives the hotel a new swing.

I stayed there one night and this was very comfortable. Rooms are good, with a good layout. Pillows to choose. Breakfast is good.

Good experience after the last few stays,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diegem hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
959 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.5 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Address: Holidaystraat 7, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#5 Business Hotel in Diegem
Price Range: £60 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport hotel is located in the business area of the Brussels Airport, near to the NATO and offices of DHL, British Telecom, Cisco Systems, Hewlett Packard, Johnson Controls, Honeywell, Canon, Deloitte, Bayer, 3M, Toyota, with complimentary shuttle bus on set times to these offices. The fully renovated Holiday Inn Brussels Airport hotel has the largest rooms (32 sq. meters) of all hotels at Brussels Airport. The hotel offers 14 meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 500 people and 800 Sq. meters. Wireless internet is free of charge in the entire hotel! A scheduled free shuttle service from/to Brussels Airport and the hotel is available for our guests. Enjoy our bar-resto, the extensive Health & Leisure Club with INDOOR SWIMMING POOL, Jacuzzi, steam room and fitness. You can enjoy a real wellness weekend! Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is the perfect hotel when you want to visit the Eurantica Brussels Fair or Intensive Care in March, European Seafood Exposition in April or any other fairs in Brussels Expo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Brussels Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Diegem
Diegem Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing