We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another practical airport-hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Sneek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another practical airport-hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Ibis Brussels Airport is another practical Ibis hotel. The lobby was nicely updated, as was the breakfast area. The hallways and my room however were a little outdated. Check-in was quick and friendly.

The room itself was good for my one night and was clean, as was the bathroom. It was however quite noisy, with lots of (eastern Europeans) roaming and laughing in the hallways, waking me up two times during the night. Wi-fi was free and fast.

I didn't had breakfast at the Ibis Brussels Airport, so I can't comment on that. If in need for a room near the airport, the Ibis will help you out, but it isn't the best Ibis I've been to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonHomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilsPicqueur, deputy manager at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear mister Anton Homma,

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our recent renovations at the groundfloor of our hotel.

And yes, indeed, some of the groups are very vibrant. The Ibis strives to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort and therefore you could use also the bathroom door as a second "barrier" that keeps the noise of the corridor away.

We hope that the experience will not alter your confidence in the Ibis network and we will be glad to serving you again very soon.

Regards

Nils Picqueur
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    216
    231
    76
    34
See reviews for
60
157
98
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed for one night after a late flight into Brussels. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The room was a good size, as was the bathroom, and the bathroom door opened out into the room, acting as a second barrier to the noise of the corridor, which was ingenious!

Didn't visit the bar/restaurant or eat breakfast so can't comment on that.

The staff on reception the next morning were a little less helpful; they were standing talking in the room behind reception and didn't come out until I walked into their line of sight several times, looking out of the hotel doors as though I had somewhere to be in a hurry. However, this was only a minor thing, and they were perfectly friendly when they did come out.

Free shuttle bus between the hotel and airport was much appreciated, as was the free wifi.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rachiikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilsPicqueur, deputy manager at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear rachiikins

We were thrilled to read your 4 stars review of our IBIS hotel on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you back very soon!

Many thanks and kind regards

Nils Picqueur
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here for one night and it was cheap and comfortable. Rooms were small but clean, the hotel next door has a restaurant/bar. Nothing around the hotel tho, so that restaurant is the only choice.
We had a shuttle to the airport that was complementary from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlatkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilsPicqueur, deputy manager at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear madam Carlatkd,

It was with great pleasure that we read your positiv feedback on TripAdvisor. Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests, therefore is your feedback of great value for us.

Many thanks for your continuous support and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Nils Picqueur
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nysa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were there with a group of tourists. Nice place, the rooms are clean, stuff is helpfull. Not far from the bus stop to go to the city centre. The stuff is helpful. The breakfast menu is adequate to satisfy the appetite but there was some problems with black coffee.
Good price for this place, not expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJMMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilsPicqueur, deputy manager at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear mister "KJMMP",

We are pleased to read that you and the group had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our primary concern.

I would like to end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Ibis Airport and we hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks and kind regards

Nils Picqueur
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diegem hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
1.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.7 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
0.8 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Airport

Property: Ibis Brussels Airport
Address: Bessenveldstraat 17b, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brussels Airport hotel is located in Diegem, 8 km from the centre of Brussels, 5 km from the European HQ district and 3 km from the airport (free shuttle service available from 6am to 11pm). The hotel is in the centre of the business district and near the NATO headquarters. Book one of our 96 rooms and make use of our facilities, two meeting rooms, a restaurant with traditional Belgian cuisine, a bar open 24hrs and private outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Ibis Hotel Brussels Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing