We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveller rating
336
708
305
73
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
708
305
73
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedbrussels airportfree shuttledouble windowsseparate toiletbuffet dinneran early flighttea and coffee making facilitiesclean roomscomfortable stayshuttle servicethe hotel offersshort staystayed for one nightburgerself servicebusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is smart and modern, with all the usual facilities. The rooms are clean, modern and large. The beds are firm and comfortable enough for a good night's sleep. The pillows (as per the Novotel norm) are quite cheap as is the duvet.

The bathrooms are well equipped and spacious, (and again, as per the Novotel norm) the towels are quite small and thin.

Room sound insulation isn't very good, so if you are a light sleeper you will hear noise from other rooms.

I did not visit the bar or restaurant.

The service is pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014
Google Translation

Beste,

Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT erg op prijs.
Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening voor elke gast; uw commentaar is daarom erg belangrijk voor ons.

Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen
Hoogachtend,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A pleasant airport hotel with a convenient free shuttle service to and from the terminal.

Very comfortable if unspectacular soundproof rooms. The restaurant offers a reasonable selection of food, but is over-priced. And breakfast is €20 each!!!

Nice enough for an overnight stay whilst in transit but if you're visiting Brussels as a tourist, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo-0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014
Google Translation

Beste,

Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT erg op prijs.
Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening voor elke gast; uw commentaar is daarom erg belangrijk voor ons.

Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen
Hoogachtend,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Novotel Brussels Airport the night before a flight back to the US. I had sent a note to the hotel before our flight into Brussels asking for instructions to meet the shuttle. Within a few minutes I received a message back with the attached shuttle schedule and details on where to meet it. The shuttle leaves the airport on the :20 and :50 and one was waiting for us as we stepped out the doors of the airport at 5:48. Great timing. At check-in we received 3 fortune cookies each with a free drink coupon which we happily used while we watched the World Cup match in the bar. Our room overlooked the pool and playground and the quadruple paned windows make for a very quiet and restful night before the flight.

We grabbed dinner at the onsite restaurant and the food was good quality. I had the fish, my wife had a ribeye steak and both were tasty. The best deal was the kids menu which my daughter ordered from and soup, a very large burger and dessert plus drink were 12E.

Overall a very nice stay, particularly for the value. I would not hesitate to stay here again when we have a morning flight out of BRU.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank MEDRoswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014
Google Translation

Beste,

Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT erg op prijs.
Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening voor elke gast; uw commentaar is daarom erg belangrijk voor ons.

Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen
Hoogachtend,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I arrived late at night, got to my room and tried to order room service but the phone was dead. Tried calling the main reception via my phone but no answer. So basically went to bed starving. Woke up at 5am for my flight, and the basic breakfast was shocking. For an airport hotel, they should cater for the early flights with a full kitchen service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fezza_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014
Google Translation

Beste,

Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT erg op prijs.
Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening voor elke gast; uw commentaar is daarom erg belangrijk voor ons.

Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen
Hoogachtend,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We recently stayed here for 5 nights, the rooms and bathroom were lovely. Very clean and tidy and a great powerfull shower. Not a great view as our room was overlooking the motorway but not really a problem for us. The major issue we had was with the staff. There are a lot of people that travel on business that stay at the hotel, so if you were not dressed in suits or look important you are are virtually invisible to the staff. We were staying there for a conference and found the staff to be down right rude when we checked in. However when we went to reception the following day smartly dressed they bent over backwards to help us. But we witnessed the same thing as there were holiday makers enquiring about the shuttle bus to the airport. Who were spoken to in an awful manner. The shuttle bus ran frequently but there was always alot of people to get on and it was a small mini bus, meaning people had to wait for it to come back around. It was also very disorganised, no que sytem or anything. Just whoever jumped on first, as oppose to those who had been waiting the longest. The restraunt was ok, food was acceptible but over priced.

I would not recomend it to a holday traveller due to the poor staff. It is in a good locaton for the airport so if you can see past the poor staff and service maybe worth a try. However if you are a business traveller, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missglobetrotter860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014
Google Translation

Beste,

Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT erg op prijs.
Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening voor elke gast; uw commentaar is daarom erg belangrijk voor ons.

Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen
Hoogachtend,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews