We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Brussels Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NH Brussels Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
GreenLeadersBronze level
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here to attend a training course in the business park nearby. The hotel is close to both airport and metro, and walking distance from several corporate offices. The room was good, the restaurant served a good selection of food and drinks. Everything worked, no complaints at all.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    384
    160
    46
    22
See reviews for
64
212
60
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

A hotel in Diegem ? I was a little apprehensive when I was told that I would be staying at an NH hotel in Diegem.
Make sure that your Eurostar ticket is for "Any Belgium Station" and then go through Connections into the main area of Gare du Midi. Look for trains to Leuven. Travel time about 25 minutes. The conductor looked a but puzzled with the Eurostar ticket but all was ok.
You can see the hotel from the Diegem train station, a maximum of 5 minutes walk.
Reception were courteous, well organised and multilingual.
Room was clean, functional - shower worked, TV worked (good range of channels if you have time to watch).
Dinner was a little chaotic. Situated adjacent the bar area, activities in the restaurant seem to be handled by the bar staff amongst their other duties - ordering was therefore somewhat slow and their knowledge of the menu limited (had to phone down for the soup of the day only to be told that there was none). Table arrangement missing the basic - not all tables with pepper & salt and table lamps not lit. The food is transported to the restaurant by trolley ... arrived cool / cold. The quality was good - cod was nicely cooked.
Bedrooms were quiet - even when close to the elevators. Noticeable smell of kerosine in the bedroom - presumably from the planes flying overhead.
Breakfast was not good. This is served buffet style in the "breakfast room" on floor 0. So far as I could see this room is only used for breakfast and is close to the kitchen from where, I presume, the restaurant food comes from - no wonder it is cold by the time it gets to floor 1. However, being close to the kitchen does not guarrantee hot food - under the "spotlight" you can find cold bacon, hardly fried; cold dried mushroom; and barely cooked / raw tomatoes - not an appetising start to the day. Unlike other hotels, no freshly cooked eggs on offer - although the scrambled eggs were ok. Cereals can be found ... but no spoons. Unfortunately, it is a captive market.

Overall a convenient business hotel let down by poor delivery of catering.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teepagorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great hotel generally with good service, and clean without looking sterile. Only issue was their use of two single quilts on double beds. These tend to fall off easily if you turn in your sleep. Ask for a full-size quilt.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I had been to NH Brussels Airport during my business trip.Its good hotel near airport.
Its just near to Diegem station thats a pretty advantage,but the station is quite lonely.Thos who are going to come with train be careful that you reach diegem station in day time.
Overall service was good,the staff is cooperative

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aparna227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
218 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

89€ for one night for two people with breakfast + 15 days covered park for the car. What else? Well, for example, room for gym with jacuzzi and sauna. Big and comfortable bedroom. Unfortunately with very early flights I didn’t have the opportunity to taste the breakfast. However they offered two options for breakfast before 6 a.m.: breakfast box to take away (in fact not very practical when you arrive to the airport but it’s nice they propose it) or coffee, juice, croissant also available near the reception desk (I would have preferred this option if I knew beforehand). When the hotel shuttle is not available they replace it by a taxi (paid by the hotel), we used the taxi service twice. Great service! If driving to Brussels airport and flying for a couple of weeks again I will come back to this hotel for sure. Difficult (impossible...) to find a restaurant in the area. Only solution is the restaurant of the hotel (small menu and a bit expensive).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

So I arrived for a business meeting and stayed at the NH Brussels Airport hotel. Superb location for where I needed to be, couldn't be closer - right next door.

Upon arrival the team that greeted me were focused, attentive and very helpful. Some check-in routines can be long arduous affairs, here though it was quite the opposite. It felt like the team understood that the guest may be fatigued from a lengthy journey and that getting to the hotel room needed to be expedited quickly. This they did with aplomb all without it feeling rushed.

5th floor, two lifts and all went OK. Enter the room and frankly mostly it looks like any other hotel room. Functional, adequate, hopefully clean and ready for the guest to unpack and get on with their day/evening. All that was certainly true here. However, the configuration of the room made it a little different and a welcome change.

Proceeding into the room you notice that the room has been divided by a partition wall. The partition is the wardrobe coupled with a handbasin and dressing area. These directly face the bathroo. the other side of this partition is the bedroom, coffee table, tea/coffee etc. Now, this configuration I very much liked, it felt like you were getting more for the same amount of money. Some real thought has gone into the design of this room. Rather than walk into a square box with everything in it, the room layout has now been divided making it infinitely more interesting; maybe even a little more homely.

As for everything else, nothing really stood out either good or poor. The bed was fine, the temperature in the room was controlled by you and a thermostat and the bathroom, which was cleaned each day, was spacious and functional. On that note though, the bathroom had a bath with shower head but also in a separate area within the bathroom was a separate shower area.

In terms of eating at the hotel, this is where I encountered the only let down. First let me say that the food was OK, not stellar but OK. My first night I opted for room service - food and drinks. One drink didn't initially arrive which they told me would be with me within 10 minutes. An hour later and it still hadn't arrived and that even after several phone calls to enquire where it was and when it would arrive. This wasn't good.

Breakfast - a good choice though don't expect 'full English' but a good continental (breads, cereals, cheeses and meat) can be had. For the most part the coffee's good too.

In summary, if you're looking to see Brussels, the centre, then this hotel maybe just a little too far away...not impossibly far away. However, working in this area then yes, a hotel I'd recommend.

Room Tip: My room was 510
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Room very comfortable & clean. TV not working in room & breakfast plates & bowls not available at meal time. Bed comfortable, quiet & peaceful. Free shuttle service to & from air port seemed reliable & friendly service provided.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Saskia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.7 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.6 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Airport

Property: NH Brussels Airport
Address: De Kleetlaan 14 | Airport Area, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Diegem
#2 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#4 Family Hotel in Diegem
#4 Business Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gateway between Brussels and the rest of the world, the NH Brussels Airport is located just a few minutes from both the Brussels National Airport and the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your NH Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Nh Hotel Diegem
Nh Hotels Diegem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing