We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and neat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Brussels Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A nice business oriented hotel which is a comfortable 2 min walk from the train station.
Clean and neat rooms with a modern design and big windows,which unfortunately do not open even a bit resulting in a very dry environment.
Staff was good and helpful. The restaurant was very expensive for what it was offering.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billggr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, which is of important value for us.
We are really pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us.

It is indeed correct that our windows cannot be opened to guarantee 100 % soundproofed rooms.

We hope to see you back soon in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
There are newer reviews for NH Brussels Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Hello,
I've been on March 2014 for Business reason in that hotel. it is close to the airport where a shuttle can pick you up directly to the hotel (every 30 min the shuttle arrives). The room was very large and clean and the restaurant was good enough. I found only the international breakfast expensive (€ 21).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale7012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, which is of important value for us.
We are really pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your experiences with our team.

We hope to see you back soon in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel on Business. Found the Staff Helpful and the Rooms and Decor to be clean. Bar menu not extensive but at 21 euro the steak was a good option. I would recommend the Shuttle bus from the Airport as the local Taxi drivers would frown at such a short fare.

The breakfast was extensive although you will be disappointed if looking for a fry up.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, which is of important value for us.
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in NH Brussels Airport.

We offer our guests during breakfast daily a chef’s special dish but also fry ups upon request.
Please feel free to try it out during your next stay with us!

We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Clean and nice.
Very nice breakfast too, but not enough employe to ask something.
room are big enough, with mini bar and very clean badroom. (Bath and shower) Just the Air conditionning was no soo nice, no sure that working correctely.




  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Bruno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your very nice comment. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.

Your feedback will be shared with the entire team and also the issue of our air conditioning.

We sincerely hope to see you again among us during your next visit in Brussels.

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had to decide, parking our car at the airport for our vacation of 3 weeks
and drive during rush hours to the airport .......
Or
Stay at NH a day before leaving, with a beautiful room, coffee/tea facilities, sauna before dinner, slept like a baby, a breakfast buffet which was amazing and a shuttle to the airport while our car was parked safe for the entire stay underground and all this for a cheaper price as the airport parking...........

Think everyone would have made the same decision as we did.

Thank you NH for your kindness giving us such a wonderful service and a lovely room, we will be back on our next vacation because for once, our vacation really started at Brussels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fvandewouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your very nice comment.
It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we are happy to hear that you could start your holidays without any stress.

We hope to see you back in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

As a visitor to Brussels for business and this being a four star hotel, I expected a much better service in one of the main facilities in the hotel which is the restaurant but unfortunately it was one of the worst experiences. I waited 75 minutes for the meal to be served and when it finally arrived, it was cold and bad.
I ordered a medium well steak, and when I got it, it was medium/rare and cold.
I informed the waiter, and it took him another 20 minutes to replace the dish. And he basically split the steak in half and grilled it again.
I didn't even hear an apology.

Another thing is the rooms, I booked the "superior room" and I expected it to be a 4 star room, however I was surprised to find a hole in the wall and a stain as well. It could be my room only.

I have been to four star hotels all over Europe, but never like this.

The location was very good for my visit, and it is close to the airport.

Lastly, I want to mention that the breakfast was not very good, the most surprising thing was the eggs! They had it in two large cooking pots and it was still a bit runny. Felt like prison food! Usually, in four star hotels, there would be a chef that cooks the eggs on the spot the way you like it.

Basically, staff are friendly however its too expensive for the quality presented.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback of your stay in our hotel.
Your comments are really appreciated by us all, as we constantly attempt to improve our service.

We are sorry to have learned that you have not received the treatment and service you had expected from our restaurant.
We have shared your remarks with our staff and he has admitted his fault not giving you more explanation about the long waiting time and the fact that he did not apologies for the issues during your dinner.
We assure you that the necessary changes were made to avoid this from happening in the future.

As regards of the scrambled eggs on our breakfast buffet, we have taken note of it and we will cook it a bit longer to make sure that it is not overcooked neither.
We have the service to make your own omelette or fried eggs the way you want. We hope though you can enjoy it if you would stay with us once more.

Concerning the hole in our wall, we are working on it. As we recently had put our new TV’s on our wall, we are still working on the finishing touches in our rooms.

Once again we truly apologize and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel is great. It's my second review of the hotel and I cannot complain. The staff are helpfull, the rooms clean. Great menu, fresh produce, nice breakfast selection. We had a big conference here and they bent almost backwards to accomodate our (last minute) requests. Will return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, which is of important value for us.
We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay among us. We have shared your experiences with our team.

We hope to see you back soon in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.7 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#9 of 12 in Diegem
650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Airport

Address: De Kleetlaan 14 | Airport Area, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Diegem
#2 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#4 Business Hotel in Diegem
#4 Family Hotel in Diegem
Price Range: £59 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gateway between Brussels and the rest of the world, the NH Brussels Airport is located just a few minutes from both the Brussels National Airport and the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Nh Hotel Diegem
Nh Hotels Diegem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing