We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Brussels Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It´s a choice I repeat for when staying in the area. It´s dependable in that you know what to expect: good service, clean and new rooms, and you don´t get a feeling of it being packed with guests. This is why I do repeat whenever I need a hotel in the area.

Room Tip: You can park on the street and not have to pay 15 EUR Ask for SMALL BREAKFAST / COLD BREAKFAST and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andres C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, which is of important value for us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoy every time your stay with us. We have shared your experiences with our team.

We hope to see you back soon in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Got a good deal with breakfast and transport to the airport included. The room was ok, but a bit strange with a big cupboard dividing the bed and bathroom, which looked strange from the backside. However, bed was comfy and everything else was fine. Its worth checking on their website for specials.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay in our hotel.
Your comments are really appreciated by us all as we constantly attempt to improve our service.
We are very pleased to have learned that you have enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcome you again in NH Brussels Airport.

Kind Regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Went there several times on business trips. Very functional rooms, quiet, only air conditioning (no windows to open, if I remember correctly). Breakfast choice, presentation and service was between good to very good. Receptionists were always very friendly and very professional. Surprising range of languages spoken by various staff members - depending on your own language capabilities, this might be very welcome.

Very conveniently located to the Zaventem airport and in the De Kleetlaan Businss Park - so perfect for all who have meetings somewhere in that Business Park. Around 15mins walk into the village center of Diegem where you can find a (surprising) number of really good restaurants -check out the streets directly next to the railway station.

I found this hotel very flexible with regards to my wishes (especially re an early check in).

Will certainly return sooner or later.

If you are not a business traveler or need to lodge close to the airport, you should eventually look out for another place as there are many good hotels catering to all tastes in the larger area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chumahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your nice feedback on our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We have shared your comments with our team and they have highly appreciated this.

Hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked the hotel as our flight lay over are very long(over 18 HR). We booked the hotel based on the they have shuttle service 24 hr, which they do. Although, during weekend, they don't have shuttle, but they will sent Taxi to pick your and guest up and drop you off the next day. That is a plus in my book.

The room itself was fine, the beds are comfortable enough to give you a good night sleep.

The TV has quite few English channels to keep you interested and killing some time. Bathroom was nicely equipped.

They offer breakfast for 21 euro, it sounds very expensive, however, it is not , considered that very basic breakfasts at airport would cost you 9 euro , Plus an cup of coffee within BRU(the airport) would probably cost your another 5 euro. After consider that altogether, if you are going to Airport like we do, Pay for the breakfast, you would be a lot happier.

The dinner is just OK, the service is bit poor, it take very long, about 35-40 minutes after we placed the order. Consider the food is very regular hotel food and the price of the food, The service would use some improvement. This is the reason I knock down a star for this review.

All, it is decent place for traveler just stop by for short stay. Give it a try if going and coming from Airport is your main goal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocho55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback of our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us after a long flight.
We have informed the concerned department in order to improve our service in our restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Bananas were placed inside the drawer and they were stinking when I checked in. The receptionist tried to please me with a gift voucher however the stain on the quality of the hotel remains for bad cleanliness

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Mandvikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.

First of all we would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused. This is absolutely not the service which we would like to provide towards our guests.
We will make sure that this will not occur any more in the future.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel for a limited stay. The staff is friendly and the rooms are modern, clean and functional. The breakfast was acceptable but nothing worthy of rave reviews. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the village of Diegem and there are no restaurants nearby. The internet was free but slow. Downloading files was a rather tedious process. The hotel does not have shuttle service to the airport on Saturdays but provides free shuttle service on request on Sundays. The hotel is just steps away from the Diegem rail stop. One thing to note - the hotel apparently very popular for bus tours. Keep that in mind at breakfast time,

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank jmwelchtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment of our hotel.

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we are happy to hear that you could start your holidays without any stress.

We hope to see you back in our hotel!
Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

For work I am staying a lot in NH hotels in The Netherlands, Germany, Switzerland and now for the first time in Belgian near the Airport

The hotel room at the NH Brussel Airport hotel itself was in a good state and located close to the Airport.

But the service and food served in the restaurant was quite poor.

I ordered a Crazy(Club) Sandwich which was around €18,-.
The sandwich was a decent size but pretty unhealthy.
The paprika placed in the sandwich was totally burned (black), tasting also very strange.
I told the waiter to the tell the cook that this is not okay most of all not healthy.

But no action was taken, I also did not get any excuse from the restaurant nor the waiter.
With other words, they don't care as long as you pay..

The overall hotel and rooms are okay as well as the free shuttle service to the airport.

But the staff in the restaurant needs improvement in service by changing their attitude towards the paying customers.

Room Tip: Our company has an account with NH to get a "decent price". But when you look around via T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarstenSchade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are sorry to have learned that you have not received the treatment and service you had expected from our restaurant.
Your comment has been shared with the concerned departments. Our goal is to ensure our guest a nice meal and comprehensive waiters.
We constantly attempt to improve our service and we will make sure that this will not happen again in the future.

We hope though to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.7 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#9 of 12 in Diegem
674 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Airport

Address: De Kleetlaan 14 | Airport Area, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Diegem
#2 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#4 Business Hotel in Diegem
Price Range: £53 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gateway between Brussels and the rest of the world, the NH Brussels Airport is located just a few minutes from both the Brussels National Airport and the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Nh Hotel Diegem
Nh Hotels Diegem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing