We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Brussels Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I booked a room at the hotel for one night before our flight early the next morning. The reason I chose this hotel is because of how close it is to the station. It is literally across the street from Diegem station and this helped us a lot throughout the trip. We were visiting Belgium for a music festival and had a lot of bags and camping stuff.

The hotel staff were kind enough to let us store our suitcase at their luggage hold free of charge so that we could travel light to the festival and after the fest as well. We stopped there twice to switch bags as we went from festival to a relaxing trip in Amsterdam. Being on the way to the festival and across the station it was extremely convenient for us to make stopovers.

As for our actual stay there on the last night, we booked a 'Park, Sleep and Fly' room that includes breakfast and a free shuttle to the airport, which worked perfect for us. We ate dinner at the restaurant in the lobby and that was good too, although my husband's swordfish was quite dry.

What's great is that you can upgrade your room by paying an extra 20 euros and after our hectic trip we were happier to do so. Whats great is that the mini bar was included too. Breakfast spread was really good.

Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: We upgraded from standard to a superior room for 20 euros. The room was decent enough, which makes m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rohboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, which is of important value for us.
We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay among us. It is our duty to make your stay and trip as comfortable as possible.

Your remark about the dinner has been communicated to our kitchen and the necessary will be done.

We hope to see you back soon in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before our early flight back to the States. It was convenient and clean. No slippers or robe...very utilitarian hotel. There was an outlet in the bathroom for my curing iron. We didn't have the breakfast.

Room Tip: The hotel staff couldn't activate our wifi for some reason, but I think it's free otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank goodtravel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay in our hotel.
Your comments are really appreciated by us all, as we constantly attempt to improve our service.

Our standard rooms do not provide slippers nor bathrobes though they are available in our superior rooms, deluxe rooms and junior suites.
Nevertheless, if you have not booked these categories, our staff is more than happy to bring it up to your room.

We hope to welcome you once more in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport and free-shuttle service to the airport. The only reason I didn't rate Comfort as excellent is because they only offer substandard size pillows and those drive me nuts!! They are not comfortable!!! But otherwise, loved the simple, clean, modern decor and really spacious, including the bathroom, and very quiet!! The sink is actually separate from the toilet and tub/shower. Speaking of which, the tub was separate from the shower. Interesting design, but water still goes everywhere, even with the shower curtain. Oh, well, there problem, not mine.

The room had AC (yeah!!) and a nice big TV (the only improvement there could be to offer movies on demand).

The breakfast buffet was very good and the coffee excellent! Wifi was also good and free. Staff at the hotel desk were great. The shuttle runs every half hour to the airport.

Other than that, the staff in the restaurant really need some serious customer service training and attitude adjustments. Staff stood around and talked among themselves more than providing quick and thorough service. The one waitress couldn't answer simple questions about the beer selections because she didn't like beer. The food at the restaurant was just o.k. It would really be nice if they offered some snack plates for travelers who come in between meals and are hungry. There are no other restaurants anywhere in the vicinity unless you take a cab or the train into the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoolKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your experience in our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that our restaurant staff did not give you the service as you would have expected. We have shared your comments with them as this not the service which we would like to provide to our guests.

We would like to thank you as well for your comments regarding snack plates. We are pleased to share with you that NH Hotels is working on a snack concept in our hotels. This will be introduced soon in our hotels. Hopefully you can taste it during your next stay in our hotel!

We look forward to welcome you again to the NH Brussels Airport Hotel and promise you our best attention to meet and exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel is five minutes walk from Diegem station which is 20 minutes/3 trains per hour from Brussels Midi station. Room was reasonable size and well equipped with modern decor. Good buffet breakfast and free airport transfer. Perfect, close to airport. We booked months in advance and got a great rate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chez549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, which is of important value for us.

We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay among us.

We hope to see you again during your next visit.

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

a quiet comfortable room, a relaxing sauna or play pool work out in the gym or have a drink and in the morning an amazing breakfast buffet on top of that a prompt shuttle service ( close ride to the airport )Leave your car safe in the garage of the NH and start your vacation relaxed and a day earlier.

Park Sleep and Fly is a wonderful value ( compare to the expensive parking rates at /near the airport ) We can recommend the NH for their service as well as their location !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank fvandewouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Mrs. and Mr. Van De Wouwer,

We would like to thank you for your very nice comment.
It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we are happy that you could start your holidays relaxed.

We have shared your comments with our staff and hope to see you soon in our hotel again!

Kind regards,
Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Good hotel for a short business stay close to the airport but in an industrial area so not much arround the rooms a of good quality and the sound isolation is good plus for me the rooms have a shaving mirror service is nice and friendly facilities are ok parking is avaialible but not to many spaces the internet can be very slow at piek times what is a bit on an anoience. For the rest not bad and nothing exeptional fine for a one or two night stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments of your stay in our hotel.
We are really pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us.

In the near future, our hotel will have an upgrade of our wifi lines which should solve the issues which had occurred during your last stay.

We hope to see you soon back in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It´s a choice I repeat for when staying in the area. It´s dependable in that you know what to expect: good service, clean and new rooms, and you don´t get a feeling of it being packed with guests. This is why I do repeat whenever I need a hotel in the area.

Room Tip: You can park on the street and not have to pay 15 EUR Ask for SMALL BREAKFAST / COLD BREAKFAST and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andres C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, which is of important value for us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoy every time your stay with us. We have shared your experiences with our team.

We hope to see you back soon in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.7 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#9 of 12 in Diegem
665 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Airport

Address: De Kleetlaan 14 | Airport Area, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Diegem
#2 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#4 Business Hotel in Diegem
#4 Family Hotel in Diegem
Price Range: £58 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gateway between Brussels and the rest of the world, the NH Brussels Airport is located just a few minutes from both the Brussels National Airport and the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, NHHotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Nh Hotel Diegem
Nh Hotels Diegem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing