We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very good hotel, the restaurant was excellent with good choices. Rooms very clean and well appointed and set in lovely grounds. Staff were all very helpful especially the reception staff. We stayed with a party travelling on so excellent for our needs. Good for short stays or stopovers. Perhaps a little out of the way for longer stays.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjiib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Anjiib,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
It is great to read that you enjoyed staying with us so much.
Reviews like yours put a smile on our entire team's face.
Once again, thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Edward Kreft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    356
    122
    50
    28
See reviews for
87
173
66
487
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The flight company sent me to this hotel, after my flight got cancelled without much warning. My stay was very pleasant - the staff was extremely polite, helpful and super nice. They were also (especially the front desk manager) very understanding of the situation, allowing my boyfriend to stay with me for the afternoon and evening.
The rooms were very spacious and clean. Bed extremely comfortable and bathroom amazing - a shower and a bathtub separated.

The surroundings are gorgeous - there is a beautiful garden on the back of the hotel, where you can have your meals if the weather is good. I had lunch there and it was very nice.
As for the food, very tasty and loads of diversity at lunch and breakfast.
Overall a very good stay, which ended up compensating the hassle that the cancelled flight caused me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Carla S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am happy to read that eventhough you had the unfortunate experience of a canceled flight, we were able to offer you such a pleasant stay. I will certainly share your wonderful comments with our entire team.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Edward Kreft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Two night stay in lovely room very comfortable bed and gorgeous shower! Found the waiter's professional and extremely polite perhaps bacon could be better but breads delicious. Although myself and friends were on a trip to see andre rieu (brilliant) enjoyed walk in hotel grounds and a trip to a very friendly bar in the local town square throughly recommend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Liz P,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our hotel.
It was a pleasure to read your wonderful comments.

We are already looking foward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards,

Edward Kreft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here as part of a coach party going to see Andre Rieu in Maastrict which was a 90minute journey. The room was very large, comfortable, bathroom to die for (not literally) TV with English channels. Tea and coffee making facilities but not replenished if staing more than 1 night. Do not open the mini bar door unless you are going to purchase something, check prices beforehand as soon as you move a bottle it is charged even if you put it back. The restaurant is very good we has a set buffet as a group and that was 25 euro each there was not a great deal of choice except salad and chicken legs and a few desserts. The bar is expensive a gin and tonic and a small beer 15 euro 50. The surrounding area was delightful to walk with pons and walkways all around ducks and swans swimming on it.

Room Tip: try for a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thecat97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Thecat97,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We really appreciate your honest feedback which we will certainly take to heart.

We are looking foward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Edward Kreft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here as part of a weekend package, literally somewhere to be centered for rest purposes so it mattered not as to the locaiity etc. As you would imagine being in the airport vacinity there isn't much scope for much to explore; having said that less than a mile due South there is a little village with cafes/bars etc which we only discovered after having our prepaid evening buffer meal (which was good, if not a tad pricey). So if you like going walk abouts don't discount the little village (very near the railway station).
The rooms are very well kitted out, with air conditioning, big screen TV, iron etc. all you could want. The bed was extremily comfortable and I'm very picky here too. The room is also well insulated against the noise of the aircraft as the end of the runway can only be no more than a couple of miles North, so noise is not an issue either. So as far as value for money and a place to rest your head is concerned I cannot fault the place; if a gripe is to be had, the maid didn't replinsih any of the tea/coffee making bits, whether this was policy or forgettfullness I know not, and as we got in late I couldn't be bothered to go down to reception and chase it up so I'd give them the benfit of doubt down to an oversight, but in the grand scheme of things nothing that probably couldn't have been rectified. Given the same set of circumstances I would definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Nothing to add, based on what I've experienced. There is a better view I'd assume to the Sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ememsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolien V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community.

It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I agree with you that the location is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 15 minutes from the hotel as well as many other types of public transport.

Furthermore it is a great pleasure to read that you comment that the experience was pleasant of the services delivered by our staff.

Thank you for recommending the Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Edward Kreft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

coach tours not a speciality. Dinner was lukewarm buffet on cold plates. Breakfast lukewarm powdered egg and fat soaked bacon, stale rolls and lukewarm weak coffee/tea.(cereals/fruit available) My room was not cleaned and no one in our party had their tea/coffee replenished in the rooms. When a handbag went missing from the breakfast room the staff member in charge of breakfast just shrugged and walked off. 4star is obviously reserved for business/executive patrons, the 'bread and butter' people don't count. The gardens are very pretty.

Room Tip: despite the planes taking off every five/ten minutes you don't notice them in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki21438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolien V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for providing us feedback on your stay.
It is our aim to combine the best possible facilities with great service to make each guests stay a success.

It is unfortunate to read that you had a bad experience during your stay in our hotel. This is definitely something I am going to discuss with our Executive Housekeeper and F&B manager.
I apologise for this inconvenience and it is great to read that you like the garden.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day!

Kind regards,

Edward Kreft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel while working locally. Car park was €24 per night which is quite expensive, but common for airport hotels. The Hotel itself is getting on a bit and could do with a little modernization/redecoration, but I am nit picking because overall it was nice.

Staff at the desk where helpful if a little clueless.

There is a small park/water feature outside you can take a walk or short run it, its conveniently located for motorway and airport and local businesses. I didn't try the restaurant, but did have room service on the first night which was average to the better end of the spectrum for room service.

I was upgraded to a junior suit which was nice and well featured.

Generally the room was clean and mostly modern. Walk in shower and bath, which is always better then slipping around in a bath trying to shower. I didn't try breakfast as it was expensive and there are cheaper ways to eat.

Overall nice hotel, but a hefty price on the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Ronnie A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
Our Hotel has always valued its association with its customers and hence in this case, your feedback about our hotel is of high value to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Edward Kreft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Address: Leonardo da Vincilaan 4, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#1 Family Hotel in Diegem
#1 Business Hotel in Diegem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw away from Brussels National Airport, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport has it all! Surrounded by the Corporate village, home of many intl companies HQs, alongside the ring leading to all European cities and flattered by a beautiful 3HA park, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport is the ideal place to be, being for business or leisure.Combining professional conferencing, 1st class equipment and personalized service is a MUST for us. Our 315 rooms (incl. club rooms and suites) are the perfect haven of peace. Furnished with state of the art equipment on top of all standard facilities, our rooms will certainly fit your need for tranquillity to work or relaxation after work. Staying with us for leisure? No problem, enjoy the comfortable furniture and great bathroom, sit back and relax!Stay connected to the world, using our WIFI high speed internet connection in the lobby and conference room. Should you need privacy, high speed internet is as well available in the rooms.Taste one of our delicious, home made dishes in the restaurant and whenever the weather allows it, try one of our finger licking BBQ. Just thirsty? Try one of our famous Belgian beers in the bar.If you are looking for a meeting space, we certainly have what you are looking for. With many possibilities, our 900m of meeting facilities, all with daylight, will certainly fit your requirements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport
Crowne Plaza Diegem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing