We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical Ibis Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I've stayed at Ibis budget in several cities and various countries. This one is poorly kept compared to all the others where I stayed. Not very clean either. Even though I asked for a non-smoking room the whole floor reeked of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trouveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your comments.
I'm very sorry if you didn't have a good stay with us.
I would like just say you that if you have any problem with your room, it's possible you call the reception for change the room. In fact, you have all the day a person on the reception for help you.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

I had 12 hours to "kill" between flights at BRU, so I booked a room at the Ibis Budget. There is a free shuttle (although limited hours), the front desk service is courteous and efficient. The room is small but very functional with nice lighting, TV and a nice small bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Great room for a night stay or between flights. The breakfast buffet costs 7 Euro and is a wonderful value. Great choice of breads, cold cuts, cheese, jam etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danbenjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your comments.
I'm very happy that your stay was a great stay fro you.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wana28
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is really within the budget class, but the value for money is fair. The quality of the beds is ok and the rooms offer a small bathroom area. Be aware that the first shuttle to the airports leaves at 6:30 and reaches the airport at 6:45.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruud_Vandeursen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013
Google Translation

Je vous remrecie pour votre commentaire.
Il est axact qu'il faut compter un quart d'heure pour faire le trajet entre l'hôtel et l'aéroport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very basic - cheap hotel, ok for one night "pre airport" but that's about it. Indifferent staff, no cleaning most days, until "check-out" obviously. OK if on a very tight budget otherwise a lot better places to stay near by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bfj59 J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your comment, it's very important for us we know that you think.
I'm very surprise that you say about the cleaning team, but i check with the people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel, its in perfect location from the airport and is very good for people who want to stay by airport to catch early flights or late flights...........everything inside was good..for short stay of one night or two its perfect

Room Tip: its goods for transiting passenger or short stay of one or two nights
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAJSIM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013
Google Translation

Je vous remrecie d'avoir pris le temps de mettre un commentaire.
Ces derniers nous sont précieux afin de connaître la satisfaction de nos clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diegem hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#9 of 12 in Diegem
650 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.6 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
0.8 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brussels Airport

Address: Bessenveldstraat, Diegem 1831, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brussels Airport)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Diegem
Price Range: £37 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Brussels Airport 1*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Brussels Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing