We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my 12 year old daughter for 2 nights. I was a bit aprehensive after reading the reviews but was pleasently surprised. We had a room with a double bed and a single bunk above. The room we had was an adequate size, very clean and very quiet. It was perfectly suited for our needs. I slept very well. There is a free shuttle bus running to and from the hotel, taking less than 10mins. The only gripes i had were the mattress was rather hard and there is nowhere within walking distance to get something to eat. There are vending machines in the lobby offering snacks but we had to get a meal in the Ibis hotel opposite, which was VERY expensive! €35 for 2 basic pasta meals and 2 drinks. Overall i would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 71kermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    394
    370
    158
    85
See reviews for
216
328
213
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The rooms are smaller than small. Bathroom none existing.I have better rags than their towels. Watch out for the elevator, the doors do not stop with you arm in the door.No Air. Noisy. Can not think of anything good.

Room Tip: do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Diegem hotels

Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

From the time we booked in till the time we left it was horrible! The worst week of my holiday. The staff could not care less about helping you in any way. The room was so small, the shower was even smaller. I asked if I could get another coat hanger and the reply was no you have two -- that is all you get! When I asked if there was an iron I could borrow, I was told go down stairs and look there. Well my goodness the ironing board was about 2 feet long, the iron was about 100 years old and there was no place to hang anything that I ironed. I had three garments to iron and had to balance two garments over my shoulder while ironing the other - or place them on the ground. What a nightmare - I will never stay at an Ibis hotel again and if anyone else does they are mad.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, the rooms are not sound proof enough and the corridors are very noisy all hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandieinaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Maybe they can put a mattress on the beds. (I'm sure there was not one on there ;-() Also a pillow would be nice. (felt like just a pillow cover, when we stayed there) The elevator, hallway and room smelled like somebody (or more?) had been smoking. The floor of the elevator was sticky.

Room Tip: Better mattresses, pillows, enforce no smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Willem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Ibis is not my favourite brand of hotels but decided to get over my queasiness about the brand and go for it once since it was just a few hours in the night before an early morning flight out of Brussels. But once again disappointed. IBIS Budget is in the same campus as the main IBIS hotel. Took us about 20 mins to get the coach as it is once in 30 min schedules. Quite efficient - the coach to and fro the airport once you know this. I am surprised with the reviews and plainly don't agree with others who say it was good room. Have never stayed in a cubicle claiming to be a room before. It is like a pre made capsule just about enough space to move your body. Shower cubicle is even more 'nano' but complement them for taking the nano concept to hotel rooms. The saving grace is that it is super clean. Never again, however enticing the price is...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTS2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very close to the airport, they have free shuttle service. Reception is very welcoming. Surprisingly room is quite big for a budget hotel. Basic hotel but clean and quiet hotel. We asked the reception how to go to city centre and they are kind to assist us.
Great value for money, highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissisJaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#9 of 12 in Diegem
634 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.1 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
887 reviews
0.8 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
3.0 mi away
Campanile Brussels Vilvoorde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brussels Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Address: Bessenveldstraat, Diegem 1831, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brussels Airport)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Brussels Airport 1*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Budget Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Brussels Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing