We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Bygholm Park
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pejsegaarden(Braedstrup)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Opus Horsens(Horsens)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Danica(Horsens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
266
183
47
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
183
47
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanor housenice hotelnice surroundingsold mansionmain buildingone nightfamily friendly hotelsummer seasonbusiness stayrooms are cleanground levelinside hotelbusy weekendbath matrooms are a bit smallbreakfast buffetfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Small room - but:
- great service
- great romantic location
- good service
- fantastic restaurant and food
- GREAT for kids (and others who would like to play Nintendo wii :))) the hotel had several areas where children could entertain themselves - which prevented the kids from running around desturbing other guests
- fantastic outside garden, perfect for a late night bikeride (hotel has two bicycles you can rent for free)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda_Anton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

i stayed at this hotel during a trip through denmark the service was great along with the cleaning it made up for the smaller rooms, we had one night there and the kids really enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

The hotel is outside horsens so there is not much around. The restaurant is nothing special, I got a room in the new part which is quite uncharmy. fantastic jogging trail around the adjacent lake.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Stayed the for one night and had a room in the old part of the hotel on ground level. The door could hardly close and I had to use one of my plastic wedges (which always travels with me in my travelsecurity kit) to keep the door proper closed.

The traffic from Schütesvej must be considered when you get a room facing the main entrance and the mail parking lot.

Bathroom old fashioned and had some fungus on the ceiling and walls.

There is absolutely no ventilation in the rooms and if you open the windows the trafficnoise is very dominant.

Breakfast is superb.

Usually Scandic hotels are better than this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

I was staying at this hotel for two nights back in February, in combination with a Depeche Mode Concert.

The first thing that strikes you when you arrive are the very beautiful buildings, the hotel is located in an old manor. And the outside of the hotel still reflects this. Behind the hotel the is a park where you can go for a walk. Having said this I must also mention that the hotel is located next to one of the busiest streets in Horsens, so if you want to sleep with open windows you might be having trouble with traffic noice.

The room we had, was located on the 1st floor (there is only ground and first floor), and as the consierge told me most on the rooms on that floor have croocked ceilings as they are placed under the roof. I think it had ample room, allthough I on my side of the bed I could not stand up straight, but that was part of the charm. The consierge also told me that some people complaint about this fact.

As for food it is very standard Scandic, so you get good quality without ruining you, there is a large breakfast buffet, for free.

Parking is free, and there i ample parking space, as there is a large parking space behind the hotel.

As for all Scandic hotels, the same rule apply here. If you are not member of the frequent guest programme, remember to join it when you arrive. This will give you a voucher with a value of 7-8 euro, and will buy you a beer or some sodas.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_Bruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews