We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jutlandia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jutlandia
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Frederikshavn
California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

My room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast and dinner buffets were delicious. I agree, however, that this is an older hotel but the amenities were satisfying. I compare it with a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pghs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    46
    46
    17
    11
See reviews for
28
53
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

This is an older hotel which could benefit from a bit of refrubishment. The reception area is not very user friendly and the lifts were very small for the size of the hotel. A free internet terminal in the reception area was a nice bonus.

Our room was of a reasonable size with a nice view of the harbour and a comfortable bed and good blockout curtains which ensured a good sleep. Breakfast was fairly ordinary with not much hot food available.

The location is close to the ferry terminal and shops which was very convenient for us.
In summary this is an old hotel which has seen better days.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have harbour views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

Stayed as part of a cosmos tour. Excellent breakfast. Dinner not to the same standard. Good sized room. Comfortable bed. Excellent view of harbor.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussietriptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

The tired and dated Hotel Jutlandia, now in private hands, gave us the worst night in any hotel anywhere! Despite a long conversation on the most suitable room , the hotel failed to mention that a huge and very noisy birthday party would take place in the floor above. In fact the disco and band were located immediately above our room. We were woken after 11 pm by a noise so loud it made us feel ill. When we spoke to reception they said it would last until 1.30 am and it finally stopped just before 2 am. In compensation we were upgraded to a much better room the following morning, but our day was completely ruined by lack of sleep. We leared that the hotel's owner was at the party and must have been aware of the noise problem which tells you everything about the hotel. Dinner was mared only by the waiter who maintained ALL window tables were reserved in a virtually empty restaurant. We persevered and of course none of the 'reservations' turned up. Breakfast was adequate. In all, despite its superb location, not a hotel we would ever go near again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmikepalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frederikshavn hotels

Urbana, IL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2007

This hotel was in a very good location next to the ferry. The rooms were clean and quiet, but a bit small. Supper was excellent and very gourmet.

  • Liked — location, great supper, pleasant rooms
  • Disliked — rooms were a bit small
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank coolclimates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2007

When I first walked through the door of the hotel I was assaulted by the stench of cigarette smoke in the lobby. I would soon learn that this stench was everywhere in the hotel. (Luckily our non-smoking hotel room wasn't too bad)

The rooms were okay, but the bathroom was in desperate need of refurbishment and some sort of exhaust fan. The heat that was created just from a shower turned the room into a sauna! - not on purpose!

Breakfast was okay - plenty of food of an okay quality.

We were unfortunate to be staying at the hotel at the same time as the 31st Annual Youth Handball championship. this meant that the hotel was full of teenagers who ran up and down and hallway, shouting and bouncing balls. Even after several calls to the front desk we had to resort to asking the kids ourselves to please be quiet - with not much effect.

we also found that having a room underneath the restaurant was a noisy experience. If you must stay here ask for two floors below the restaurant.

My husband who is a smoker found their bar to be too smoke-filled even for him. I didn't last more than 10 minutes in there before I had to leave. Nasty place.

the outside of the hotel was unkempt and plenty of rubbish strewn in the 'garden' out the front.

All in all, I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — the cigarette smoke
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin_in_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederikshavn hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Herman Bang
BEST WESTERN Hotel Herman Bang
#6 of 15 in Frederikshavn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic The Reef
Scandic The Reef
#1 of 15 in Frederikshavn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frederikshavn - Soemandshjemmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 15 in Frederikshavn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
#8 of 15 in Frederikshavn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisthotellet
BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisth...
#11 of 15 in Frederikshavn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jutlandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jutlandia

Property: Hotel Jutlandia
Address: Havnepladsen 1, Frederikshavn 9900, Denmark (Formerly Radisson SAS Jutlandia Hotel)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Frederikshavn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Frederikshavn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jutlandia 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feeling of home - welcome to our 4 star hotel, located in the heart of the town.*Free WIFI*Coffee & tea making facilities in all rooms*Cosy bar*Top floor restaurant with sea view*Convenient parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jutlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Frederikshavn
Frederikshavn Radisson
Hotel Jutlandia Jutland/Frederikshavn, Denmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing