We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to public transportation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jutlandia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jutlandia
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Frederikshavn
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Close to public transportation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was within walking distance of the train station and the ferry was right across the street. This was very convenient since we used both modes of transportation. I was only here 2 nights and one full day was spent in Skagen. I didn't get to see much but the shopping district behind the hotel was very relaxing.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the harbor have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tahoe-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    46
    46
    17
    11
See reviews for
28
53
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake District UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is an average one. However, although the breakfast was good the same cannot be said for the evening meal. I was part of a cosmos tour group. The evening meal at the Jutlandia was one of five included in the tour price. It was very poor. I have never been asked to pay for tap water!!. We were told that the only water available with the meal was bottled water and tap water would only be available at a price. I think this meant no tap water but you could have bottled water if you paid for it. I did not. The food was poor, cold soup and meat anda frozen desert. I am not sure this is the same menu as for non tour guests but in any event it was very substandard. The view from the harbour was outstanding and it is very convenient for the ferry. It is just a pity the evening meal let it down.

Room Tip: High room overlooking harbour. Take eye mask and ear plugs if travelling in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank graney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frederikshavn hotels

Cumbria England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a room at the front of the building overlooking the sea and harbour which was very nice. I would not have liked the other side of the building overlooking the town. The room was compact. It did however have three chairs and a suitcase stand. Why hotels only have one suitcase stand per double room I do not understand. The carpet was very stained and should have either been replaced or cleaned long ago. There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night’s sleep.
The evening meal was odd. We were travelling as part of a tour and were expected. It seemed as if we had taken the hotel by surprise. Virtually all the food was cold. The sweets were still frozen. The portions were small and we were expected to pay for tap water. A bottle of mineral water was the equivalent of £3.50.
The breakfast was nice although again the hot food part arrived after most people had made a choice from the cold food display. The Danish pastries were good as was the bread.

Room Tip: high overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SootyCumbriaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here for 5 days in May 2014. The hotel is centrally located in Frederikshavn. We had a great room with lots of space. The bathrooms are a bit dated, but otherwise really nice room. The breakfast is on the 6th floor with a fantastic view of the harbour. The hotel rooms have free wifi. So far this is the best hotel we have stayed at in Frederikshavn with close proximity to shopping, nightlife, the harbour, high way. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view. You will much appreciate it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenrikC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Here for a weekend with my partner. We had a Business room, which should be the 2nd best of the hotel. Yet when we had a problem with the shower the staff couldn't be any help except for saying sorry. The massage shower knobs didn't work and the water temperature knob (a single knob that adjusts the water temperature to e.g. 38 degrees) was not working properly so that the water was either just too hot or too cold for a shower. P.S. We originally booked a standard room but it was so worn we decided to pay more for an upgrade. No superior rooms were available so we had to take a further upgrade and ended up being in this business room.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ai b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My room in this hotel was very good. The bathroom facilities were quite excellent and the heated rail helped with the clothes drying exercise.
The hotel is situated at the harbour which means you are only a few minutes away from the ferry if you are travelling to Gothenburg the next day.
The evening meal was excellent and the pudding capped off a very good dinner. The breakfast provided a wide choice which set you up for the bus trip to Oslo.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BVS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel sits right opposite the harbour, and it is therefore popular with travellers to/from Sweden and Norway. It is also located within walking distance of a pedestrianised shopping area. Getting a room with a harbour view will guarantee lovely sunrise views. The rooms are functional even if a bit dated, but they have everything you need, including a kettle. The rooms are soundproofed, but the doors aren't! This means you get a lot of noise through the door if you have people shouting in the corridor or slamming doors (which happened on a couple of nights while I stayed). Weekends are busiest, and probably noisiest, but the hotel doesn't seem to attract a late night clubbing crowd, so it's not too bad. My bed was very comfortable, and I loved the deep bathtub, although it might bee a little too deep for older customers. The breakfast buffet is very good, and the room sits on the 6th floor of the building, offering great views of the harbour.

Room Tip: Get a room with harbour view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d0ra-expl0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederikshavn hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Herman Bang
BEST WESTERN Hotel Herman Bang
#6 of 15 in Frederikshavn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic The Reef
Scandic The Reef
#1 of 15 in Frederikshavn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frederikshavn - Soemandshjemmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 15 in Frederikshavn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
#8 of 15 in Frederikshavn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisthotellet
BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisth...
#11 of 15 in Frederikshavn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jutlandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jutlandia

Property: Hotel Jutlandia
Address: Havnepladsen 1, Frederikshavn 9900, Denmark (Formerly Radisson SAS Jutlandia Hotel)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Frederikshavn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Frederikshavn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jutlandia 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feeling of home - welcome to our 4 star hotel, located in the heart of the town.*Free WIFI*Coffee & tea making facilities in all rooms*Cosy bar*Top floor restaurant with sea view*Convenient parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jutlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Frederikshavn
Frederikshavn Radisson
Hotel Jutlandia Jutland/Frederikshavn, Denmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing