We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed dining here.”
Review of Empire

Empire
Ranked #13 of 119 Restaurants in Frederikshavn
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Enjoyed dining here.”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Ate here a few times while working in the area. The food was good, and the staff all friendly and helpful. Seems to be quite popular, and has a nice atmosphere. The food I had here on each visit was always of a good standard, on my 3 visits I had steak, a burger and a Mexican dish. If in town again I would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    63
    38
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and large portions”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The only proper place to eat in downtown. the personel waas really helpfull and friendly. I had 2 appitisers instead of a main course and I wasn't able to finish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
350 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Good food, big portions”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I have eaten here as part of a big group twice, and it has been very good. Good service and good food. The portions are very big, at least with the tex-mex food. Would go there again

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Solid food”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Great traditional American style restaurant. Good solid food that will make your stomach full.

When we were there the only downside was that the service was a bit slow, even though the restaurant was not even half full.

When the food arrived it was really good though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frederikshavneren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Quick service”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

An American style restaurant which was very popular and people had to be turned away as it was full. We both had burgers which were delivered very quickly and were large in size with fries and side salad. Very pleasant atmosphere and friendly staff. The restaurant can be directly accessed from the Herman Bang Hotel which is where we were staying.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Empire also viewed

Frederikshavn, North Jutland
Frederikshavn, North Jutland
 
Frederikshavn, North Jutland
Frederikshavn, North Jutland
 
Frederikshavn, North Jutland
Frederikshavn, North Jutland
 

Been to Empire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing