We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious burgers”
Review of The Mokka Cafe

The Mokka Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Kolding
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$47
Cuisines: Danish, Cafe
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went to The Mokka Cafe with some local friends from Kolding. The place was highly recommended by them and our hotel staff. We had burgers (beef & chicken) for dinner. They were very delicious with a side of fries. There is indoor and patio sitting as well. Nights can be a little chilly in Kolding so we chose to sit inside. Great service. The 4 burgers, 3 soft drinks and a beer cost about $124. Yes a little pricey compare to US prices....but that's Denmark for you :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LauraL_M75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    69
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolding, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best hot cocoa on a cold, wet day! Good, cool beer on a hot day!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you are feeling the nip of the scandinavian climate, if the rain is coming down, or if you just want to sit somewhere nice and return to your senses, this is where to go. If the sun is shining and you want to enjoy the sunshine in the company of a nice, cool beer, and perhaps some live music from next door, this is also a pretty good place to go. The Mokka Cafe has a mediterranean air about it, and is a decent place to go no matter what time of year.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarefootBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haderslev, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a nice meal at the café. It was a nice atmosphere and friendly staff, but I think the price is a bit expensive for what you get. We waited a quiet a moment for the food to be served and almost finished our drinks, but in turn the portion was quiet big.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Line L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, MD
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Nice Place for a Bite to Eat”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I had a salad with roasetdf root vegetables and beef. I didn't eat much of the beef, beause I was craving veggies, but it was all very good and the beef was cooked perfectly. Free WiFi was nice as well. The place is clean, warm, and friendly inside and the rest of the menu looked good too. After your meal head to the Pub "You'll Never Walk Alone" next door.

Helpful?
Thank birdseed_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijkerk, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, decent price”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The town of Kolding might seem a bit cheerless, but as is often the case the real athmosphere is to be found in the afeas just of the main streets. Precisely those places you will walk by when you're not familiair with a town. Luckely, there's Tripadvisor, which led us to the square where The Mokka Cafe is situated.

The weather was very nice, so we where able to eat outside. The menu is basic but offers a nice variety of dishes so there is choice for everyone. No haute cuisine, but decent café style food, which is prepared very well and tastes like it should do: great. Prices are decent for what you get.

When you're in Kolding, you must certainly try this café.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fleermuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mokka Cafe also viewed

Kolding, South Jutland
Kolding, South Jutland
 
Kolding, South Jutland
Kolding, South Jutland
 

Been to The Mokka Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing