We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milling Hotel Saxildhus, Kolding
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Villa Gertrud(Kolding)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
17
80
58
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
80
58
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffeeold styleolder hotelfour posterfront desk staffdanish hotelone night stayseen better dayslarge roomminute walknice hotelbusiness tripshort stayfree parkingstationsquarecastle
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The best part of the hotel is it is right opposite the railway station. We just had to drag our luggage to the hotel. The hotel is old but quite well maintained. The reception staff was very helpful. There was a small confusion with regard to our reservation but was sorted out without much fuss. The breakfast was quite good with lot to hot variety. The rooms were small but well maintained. The floor creeks because of wooden floor but well carpeted. The best part was the free snacks and coffee/tea in the lobby. Overall a nice hotel and recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the front side where you get view of the railway station.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashokraonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

There are plenty of parking spaces outside the hotel and the hotel is also directly opposite the railway station, so taxis are always available. You can buy a parking voucher at the hotel reception.
We were greeted at Reception by a very nice woman who gave us lots of information about Kolding and the history of the hotel. Our room was very spacious and comfortable.
The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from the main shopping area and there is a very nice lake to walk around close by too. We were only in Kolding for an overnight stopover but I would recommend this hotel and would use it again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the station side of the hotel as thats where any night time noise will come from.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I found a very good deal on booking.com and decided to spend a night at this hotel on way from Legoland to Copenhagen. Hotel (building) is old but personel very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast - very good in restaurant located in basement. Dinner Restaurant is placed in next door building but it closes at 22.00.There was no carpet in the room (typical scandinavian), very old and tired bathroom and furniture, comfortable mattrases. Wifi slow. Hotel is located in front of railway station so it is a little bit noisy at the morning. Parking on the street, payed extra 08.00-18.00.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

First of all: the location oppsite the railway station and the 5 minute walk to reach the pedestrian street are the biggest asset together with the very friendly and helpfull staff at all levels; receptionists, the attendants at the breakfast, the cleaning staff etc.
You can easily see the hotel is old, and renovation is becoming more evident, but the atmosphere, the nice lobby and the caring for the quests overcomes the small shortcommings, like TV set with Polish menus, lack of a plate or two in the breakfast room.
So if I were to visit again this hotel would on the top of the list. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesper_Copenhagen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Gorgeous old place, firm beds, opening windows, creaking floor. No sound of the trains over the square. We had room 226 and were so tired that the noisy heater (that was set on 3.5 and could not be turned off) bothered us for only 5 mins before we slept! Reception was smiling and cheerful. Offered directions to free parking so we could move the car. History in photographs along many halls. Breakfast buffet served on level lower than serviced by lift. Shower had bizarre control / tap system mounted on ball joint!

Room Tip: Sunrises over train station (summer 5.30 a.m.) Maybe choose another aspect or close curtains.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews