We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice inside - good rooms - but ugly building”
Review of Comwell Kolding

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comwell Kolding
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kolding
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Good location, close to town & "marielundsskoven" - a nice forrest with lakes and hilly sorrundings.
The rooms are pretty nice for business stay or a couple
The hotel itself is average - but it has a nice indoor pool & sauna. Stay here for a day & two - and explore Kolding

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikaelmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Staying 3-5 times a year at this hotel due to business trips and will return !

Comwell sometimes offers VERY attractive rates trough their website and have stayed at this proberty several times.
A very nice offer could read: Standard room + 2 course dinner at restaurant + breakfast next morning at around EUR 75 EUR which is more than 50% of the normal price...

Hotel kept spotless and nice size rooms .. only downside is there is only wifi around the reception and not in the rooms...

Fitness room & indoor swimmingpool which is complimentary use as well.

Can only recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinamarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Visit in Kolding at 14. January 2011
Lovly hotel, in working distance from Kolding Town, its take about 15 minuts to walk down to the city center. Big rooms, clean, and with good toilet facility. refrigator with minibar, Free Internet connection in 72 hours, just remember to pick up the voucherin the reception. Good restaurant, and a lovly breakfast. There are also a small "play room" and a small svimming pool.
The hotel are used as conferance hotel, and had a lot of meeting rooms. neighbor to Kolding Hospital, Kolding High School, and not fare away from Kolding "Storcenter" (MALL).
A great eating place nearby are Bramdrupdam Kro

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kro90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed for a night on a business trip in December 2011, it is quite close to the north/south highway in Jutland, not very central to the city of Kolding, and restaurant and bar is pretty expensive, so for a short business trip it is okay - for a pleasure stay, there must be better options, cause this is an average hotel, but at the absolutely pricey side.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

For a 4 star hotel this one is pretty poor. You are lulled into a sense of anticipation when you enter because the lobby area and the bar (just off the lobby area) look very good, however your joy is only temporary until you get to you room. Basic and funtional is the way I would describe it, remember this is supposed to be four stars. They do not evan supply the soap to wash your hands with in the bathroom ! and to cap that off, I had a double room with a double bed but a single pillow and a single duvet, just what is that all about? Take care when you get into (or onto) the bed as well as the cushons are disgusting, you can tell that they have never been cleaned just by the amount of dust on them. Also a poor location. Only positive that I can write is that the staff were well trained and always willing to help however that said I was just glad that I was there only a couple of days.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onetrubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lene B, Recption at Comwell Kolding, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write us your comment. It gives us an opportunity to rectify the incident and ensure that we deliver a good product in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I stayed here for a night in the middle of August for a business trip and the hotel is definitely designed for the business traveller... The rates are amazing for Denmark where everything is obscenely expensive... The only thing that let's the hotel down is the mattress, which is one of the worst I've ever slept on!

Other than that it's a good choice for business trips.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HA_SWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

I stayed here for a week in Nov, 2010. Good hotel, good service. A little far off from the restaurants. There is bar and restaurant at the hotel, the food was okay.

Rooms were good, internet and on-demand TV is chargeable. I felt the bathroom was too small compared other hotels that I had stayed in Europe.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redds_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolding
2.8 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 9 in Kolding
1,115 reviews
14.3 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
0.5 mi away
First Hotel Kolding
First Hotel Kolding
#2 of 9 in Kolding
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kolding Hotel Apartments
11.1 mi away
Comwell Middelfart
Comwell Middelfart
#7 of 10 in Middelfart
205 reviews
2.4 mi away
Scandic Kolding
Scandic Kolding
#3 of 9 in Kolding
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Kolding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Kolding

Address: Skovbrynet 1, Kolding 6000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Kolding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kolding
Price Range: £83 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Kolding 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comwell Kolding is located centrally in the country near the town of Kolding and the inlet. Beside the hotel you will find Marielund forest, where there are excellent opportunities for walking and jogging. Right from the very beginning you will feel a warmth and hospitality that makes you not to think about anything else than to enjoy their stay. The hotel has 180 rooms, all rooms have shower / bath, telephone, TV / radio, internet, Filmnet, room service. The restaurant offers seasonal menus, while Jes or No Bar serves light meals. In July and August are served barbecue buffet on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comwell Kolding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing