We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Comfortable”
Review of Comwell Kolding

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comwell Kolding
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kolding
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Service and Comfortable”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

A very good business hotel. Free wifi, a nice touch. Not much to do within walking distance, but a very nice night's sleep. Excellent, friendly service as well. Very good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Met45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    108
    49
    13
    5
See reviews for
34
52
8
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Randers, Denmark
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Having no aircon is an issue in this hotel - most of the rooms get full sun at some point in the day, and the rooms get very stuffy. So keep this in mind.

Its possibly the only real negative though. The hotel isnt of the same standard as other Comwells (rooms at Kolding are old and a little dated), however the service is excellent.

Nice eating areas - and very walkable to the centre of a lovely town.

Room Tip: If its sunny and hot - ask for one which isnt south facing. You'll get less view, but better tem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank englaender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just came back from a friday-sunday stay at the Comwell in Kolding.
Check-in was quick, slow lift to first floor. The room was a disappointment. Expected more but it was nice, clean and new looking. To pillows a head, always a good thing!
No tub, but well arranged batroom. Did miss some free goodies, only thing there was a bidy lotion, was glad I brought my own shampoo instaed of haaving to use the body/hair shampoo in one. There were two large/two small towels and a hairdryer. No water saving changes had been done on either shower or toilet.
The minibar were well stocked but as always expensive.
It was a complete weekend with dinner the one evening, we had that on friday, although as pointed out sharply at arrivel" its normally done on saturday" so make sure to call ahead of you want your dinner on friday (if included in your stay)
The dinner was nice, again nothing special and it clearly showed the tell tell signs of mass production. 30 dkr for 25 cl of softdrink.
The breakfast buffet was really nice, different kinds of bread, spread, youhurt, fresh fruit, danish, juices. NO complaints there, highlight of the day :-)
The pool area was really nice, open from 7-23. The pool is more of a relaxation pool, not that long nor deep, 1,5 m at the deepest. The whirlpool was large enough for four people. Used the pool/whirlpool three times, the two of the completely alone, very romantic :-)
The bathing/changing facilities were not very big, the saunas WAY too hot at 95 degrees but good for warming towels. Never got around to take pictures at the pool, but the one available on tripadvisor are pretty accurate.
The webpage gave me the impression that there was wellness facilities onsite, so emailed ahead to get more information, the reply was a bit harsh stating that it was a konference hotel, which it clearly was, it was pretty modern, ugly from the outside and not very charismatic, I would not stay here again, but only because it so clearly were built to cater business and not a couple on a romantic get-away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stjerneskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, UK
Level Contributor
216 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My partner and I stayed in this hotel at the beginning and end of our fortnight Danish tour in June 2011. We booked all of our hotels via the internet in advance of our tour and we expected this to be the worst one, however we were pleasantly surprised. It was bigger than expected, the reception area was quite grand and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. There were very reasonable special offer meals in the bar and restaurant, we chose the bar 2-course option.
There was a big difference in our first and second stays. The first one was a Saturday night and quiet in the hotel, the second was a Thursday night and coincided with a legoland special offer run by the hotel, consequently the hotel was full of families, some who allowed their children to run amok in the restaurant/breakfast room. This and there being a surcharge for paying your hotel bill with a credit card were the only negatives of our stay here.
Town centre was approx 15mins walk but quite pleasant if you cut through the park with the boating lake. There are a number of decent bars and restaurants here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prentonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Good location, close to town & "marielundsskoven" - a nice forrest with lakes and hilly sorrundings.
The rooms are pretty nice for business stay or a couple
The hotel itself is average - but it has a nice indoor pool & sauna. Stay here for a day & two - and explore Kolding

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikaelmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Staying 3-5 times a year at this hotel due to business trips and will return !

Comwell sometimes offers VERY attractive rates trough their website and have stayed at this proberty several times.
A very nice offer could read: Standard room + 2 course dinner at restaurant + breakfast next morning at around EUR 75 EUR which is more than 50% of the normal price...

Hotel kept spotless and nice size rooms .. only downside is there is only wifi around the reception and not in the rooms...

Fitness room & indoor swimmingpool which is complimentary use as well.

Can only recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinamarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ishoej, Denmark
Level Contributor
128 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Visit in Kolding at 14. January 2011
Lovly hotel, in working distance from Kolding Town, its take about 15 minuts to walk down to the city center. Big rooms, clean, and with good toilet facility. refrigator with minibar, Free Internet connection in 72 hours, just remember to pick up the voucherin the reception. Good restaurant, and a lovly breakfast. There are also a small "play room" and a small svimming pool.
The hotel are used as conferance hotel, and had a lot of meeting rooms. neighbor to Kolding Hospital, Kolding High School, and not fare away from Kolding "Storcenter" (MALL).
A great eating place nearby are Bramdrupdam Kro

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kro90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolding
2.8 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 10 in Kolding
956 reviews
14.3 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
0.6 mi away
Kolding Hotel Apartments
Kolding Hotel Apartments
#6 of 10 in Kolding
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
First Hotel Kolding
First Hotel Kolding
#2 of 10 in Kolding
567 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
#3 of 10 in Middelfart
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zleep Hotel Kolding
Zleep Hotel Kolding
#7 of 10 in Kolding
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Kolding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Kolding

Property: Comwell Kolding
Address: Skovbrynet 1, Kolding 6000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Kolding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kolding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Kolding 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comwell Kolding is located centrally in the country near the town of Kolding and the inlet. Beside the hotel you will find Marielund forest, where there are excellent opportunities for walking and jogging. Right from the very beginning you will feel a warmth and hospitality that makes you not to think about anything else than to enjoy their stay. The hotel has 180 rooms, all rooms have shower / bath, telephone, TV / radio, internet, Filmnet, room service. The restaurant offers seasonal menus, while Jes or No Bar serves light meals. In July and August are served barbecue buffet on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comwell Kolding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing