We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one or two nights”
Review of Comwell Kolding

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comwell Kolding
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kolding
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family on our summer vacation in denmark!
We had a family room! It was a bit small.the bathroom was ok, and the beds where comfy! There was no aircondition in our room, but You could open up one window and there was a fan that could circulate the air!
The staff was friendly/smiling.
Very Large free parking just outside the lobby! The breakfast was very good. It was TOP i would say. Very large seating area--
Several types of meat, Fresh bread, rolls and danish pastry! The also had different cheeses and boiled eggs, scrambled eggs small sausages and bacon! The juice was ice cold and i liked that the glasses had near "normal" size.. I hate theese "one zip" glasses!
There was a variety of jellys and also cereals and youghurt!
The elevator was quite big! The BIGGEST i've been in for a while!
Me and my daughter enjoyed The swimmingpool in the basement. Opening hours was until 2300!!
I think the hotel has been renovated recently. The bar, dining/breakfast room and reception area seemed renovated, but the room seemed early 90's with some New furniture!!
I can recomend this hotel to everyone, i will go back if i'm ever in the same area again.
With the price we payed this is not a super cheap package, but i think it was worth the price

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Bernhofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

A great hotel with pool and sauna about 10 mins walk from city central station and about 70DKK in a cab. The walk to hotel is uphill. The hotel was empty mainly but the rooms were nice and bfast was really good quality. The service was good with no hassles except I think replenishing essentials or asking for me is always frowned upon by the night manager. Its a great place however there is another hotel near the lake/castle which is self contained if that suits your needs, first hotel is opposite the station and convenient. Take a pick. The city is pretty and close to Legoland and Koldingfjord for some sightseeing.

Room Tip: It sits secluded in the bushes but has a bus stop and walking trails ...the place is quiet so nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetter6430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Close to Legoland with only round 35 kilometers we found this gem in Kolding during our denmark trip. Perfect pool area for the kids to play in whole night (open from 7-23) real big breakfast with home made smoothie. Nice big rooms could do with AC but there is a fan that cools the room so it wasnt that impoirtant, the area round the hotel is quit with only the hospital as a neighbour.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good hotel 10-15 min walk from downtown Kolding. Free parking, wifi (in rooms too), and free breakfast included. Very simple rooms, comfy bed. Very quiet.
TV had many channels in English. Running path close by. (Be aware the sun rises before 5am and doesn't set until 10-10:30pm at night summer time) we had a burger at the hotel's restaurant for dinner one night and it was delicious. Try to visit Copenhagen (about 3hr drive toll cost DKK 230 each way) and/or Aarhus (1 hr drive) if you you have time. Beautiful cities. Downtown Kolding is a cute little city with cafés, shopping, restaurants, grocery stores, and Koldinghus. Hotel has swimming pool, but no exercise room. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be a short walk away from downtown, but be able to have a quiet good night sleep.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraL_M75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

In May 2014, my fiancé and I (in our late twenties) stayed at Comwell Hotel Kolding for two nights.

The staff was very friendly and we felt welcome.

Our room (104) was spacious and nicely decorated, with a view of another wing of the hotel which we didn’t like too much. The bathroom was functional but not very inviting due to its plain and cold decoration (it felt more like a hospital bathroom than a hotel bathroom). Both the room and the bathroom were clean. There is no free WiFi in the rooms; however, you can use a cable, in order to connect to the Internet.

Comwell Hotel Kolding is located a 20-minutes-walk from the city center of Kolding. There is plenty of free parking in front of the hotel.

Breakfast was included in the price and there was a good selection of warm and cold dishes. However, we didn’t like the atmosphere of the breakfast room too much as it was too big and cold with long tables and no personal touch.

Comwell Hotel Kolding is more of a conference-/business hotel than a hotel which we would recommend for leisure stays. Therefore, we choose to give the hotel 3/5 stars. However, if we got a good deal again (we paid 75 Euro/night including breakfast), we would consider returning to Comwell Hotel Kolding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_us_worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

As a 'touristy' hotel though the rooms are very underwhelming – it's not somewhere I'd particularly choose to stay. This venue is terrific as an event space though and they couldn't do enough to help – the staff were superb and the food they laid on was very good. Despite the very average rooms I'll look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed for one night at that hotel. I was a little bit disappointed, compare to the Comwell near Vejle. But it us still a good to very good hotel. The missing part to be very good is the Spa. The whirlpool and sauna are very small and not very relaxing.

The rooms are large, the breakfast I is good.

A little bit to expensive for a better mark, but I can still recommend for a stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AufDerFlucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolding
2.8 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 8 in Kolding
1,162 reviews
0.5 mi away
First Hotel Kolding
First Hotel Kolding
#3 of 8 in Kolding
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Milling Hotel Saxildhus, Kolding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
5.2 mi away
Best Western Kryb I Ly
0.6 mi away
Kolding Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Kolding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Kolding

Address: Skovbrynet 1, Kolding 6000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Kolding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kolding
Price Range: £81 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Kolding 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comwell Kolding is located centrally in the country near the town of Kolding and the inlet. Beside the hotel you will find Marielund forest, where there are excellent opportunities for walking and jogging. Right from the very beginning you will feel a warmth and hospitality that makes you not to think about anything else than to enjoy their stay. The hotel has 180 rooms, all rooms have shower / bath, telephone, TV / radio, internet, Filmnet, room service. The restaurant offers seasonal menus, while Jes or No Bar serves light meals. In July and August are served barbecue buffet on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comwell Kolding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing