We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Hotel Koldingfjord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Koldingfjord
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kolding
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Its been a very good stay there. Its like leaving in a castle. Whilst having breakfasy you have a beatuiful view on the lake, staff is friendly, rooms very clean. We have been assisted very well when we lost our luggage. nothing bad to say about.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy_le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Koldingfjord
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

I have participate in a business meeting at this wunderfull hotel. Located in first row with full viet to the fjord. Rooms: I didn't get a room in the main building. The room was perfect but the fact you had to walk destroys the perfect impression. The restaurant served a top professional four course dinner. Nothing to complaint about. The wines were how ever the highlight. Especially the white wine. I didn't try their swimming pool and other leisure activities. Despite this I can strongly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My wife and I visited this conference hotel during autumn 2012. The buildings are very beautiful located in the middle of the forrest and next to the fjord, which makes a stay nice and special.

We stayed in the annex - nothing special, standard Nordic style. But clean and everything you need at hand.

Ate at the bar restaurant one evening. Ok food.

Had breakfast in the morning - very nice food selections. A bit overcrowded.

Service is typical Danish. Casual, bit too busy and could be more attentive to detail and guests needs. Friendly though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tveste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Wonderful hotel in early 20th century Palais. Near the water, quiet, beautiful surroundings, large, superbe rooms and delicious food. Nice conference rooms with good amenities as coffee, tea, snacks and fresh food available all the time. Both breakfast and lunch buffets included a variety of delicious, homemade specialties. Nothing to criticize!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKoldingfjord, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Hotel Koldingfjord, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We hope that we will be able to welcome you at Hotel Koldingfjord again.

Kind regards
Mette Jersild
Hotel Koldingfjord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel from 16-20Aug for our trip to Kolding and mustcsay the hotels location is breathtaking.The hotel is on a fjord(water body) and is stunning.Hard to imagine it was avhospital once.
The premises are huge though slightly away from the main city about 10min.The staff friendly,rooms clean and breakfast wholesome. We ate twice for dinner too though not much choice aof menu but the portions are huge.
Our son loved fishing at the jetty as crabs and jellyfish are in abundance,you can swim in the fjord,the play area has swings,football n nets,cycles for those who want to explore and indoir swimming pool.
The rooms are in the main building as well as annexe which is like 3-4 min walk....we stayed in the main building and were very thrilled.
The only negatives i can think are the hotel is little far from main city according to Kolding standards,the rooms got stuffy during two days as it was very hot and there are no a/cs and food nenu is limited.
Inspite of this the hotel in 4.9 on 5 for us.
We really did enjoy here.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms in main building with fjord view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKoldingfjord, Director of Sales at Hotel Koldingfjord, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012
Google Translation

Kære gæst og ledsager

Tak for jeres tilbagemelding i forbindelse med ophold på Hotel Koldingfjord i september.

Skønt at høre at alt levede op til jeres forventninger og at middag samt stemning i restauranten var en oplevelse.

Jeg kan varmt anbefale et gensyn – måske der næste gang bliver tid og lejlighed til at besøge vores poolområde.

Mange hilsner Hanne Nedergaard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed here on way back to UK from Copenhagen.
The hotel is in a stunning location, looking out across the lake.
We stayed in a family room in the annexe which is fine. Not the beautiful main building but clean, modern and a decent size.
We ate in the bar restauramt as opposed to the gourmet restaurant,the service was terrible.
We were seated and then had to wait twenty minutes before i got up and asked if someone could take our order, i mean....come on, the staff in any half decent eaterie would take a drinks order at least, they weren't busy either! Couldn't care less attitude by the two staff members we encountered.Shame because the food we ate was really good.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peets01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stopped here overnight on the way back to Hamburg after visitng Legoland about 50 minutes away. The grounds are beautiful with a lovely back lawn leading down to the water. The exterior and common areas are quite handsome and meticulously maintained. The room was enormous, very clean, and furnished in a simple but comfortable style. The bathroom is quiet large. The immediate area is quiet and relaxing. The indoor pool and spa area is very attractive. The breakfast is out of this world - delicious fresh fruits, breads, cheeses and meats, plus eggs, potatoes, sausages, etc, and several Danish specialties we were excited to try. The assortment of jams alone was worth the visit! The hotel was not crowded when we were there, and I got the impression it's largely a business hotel, but our family of three felt very welcome, and would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolding
13.0 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
13.3 mi away
Munkebjerg Hotel
Munkebjerg Hotel
#3 of 14 in Vejle
322 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hindsgavl Slot
Hindsgavl Slot
#1 of 10 in Middelfart
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Haraldskaer
3.3 mi away
Kolding Hotel Apartments
6.1 mi away
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
#3 of 10 in Middelfart
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Koldingfjord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Koldingfjord

Address: Fjordvej 154, Kolding 6000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Kolding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kolding
Price Range: £117 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Koldingfjord 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are only few places where scenery, architecture and atmosphere come together to create a perfect experience. Hotel Koldingfjord is one of those rare places. Our charming buildings used to be a sanatorium. Placed in the forest, with a magnificent view over the water, it was a vitalising and inspiring place to gain strength. Today, Hotel Koldingfjord is not only a place to gain strength. It's also a place to gather strength. Hotel Koldingfjord has 132 rooms, international conference facilities with room for up to 300 persons, as well as room for parties and events for up to 375 guests. Hotel Koldingfjord further includes a wine cellar, cafe, bar, pool and sauna, a large sun terrace, outdoor serving on a terrace, marked trails along the fjord and in the forest, as well as a unique view over Kolding Fjord. Regardless, whether you want to pay us a visit via work for courses/meetings or as a private guest for a stay or a party - we promise you that we will do our upmost to give you an once-in-a-lifetime experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Koldingfjord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kolding
Koldingfjord Hotel Kolding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing