We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Koldingfjord
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$99
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$203
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Den Gamle Graensekro(Christiansfeld)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hindsgavl Slot(Middelfart)
US$231
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
763
316
87
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
763
316
87
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingbeautiful hotelbeautiful surroundingsexecutive roomswimming poola large family roomnice viewexcellent breakfasta nice place to staymodern furnitureconference facilitiescourse dinnersurrounding arearooms are spaciouslarge hotelyogurtannex
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Hotel Koldingfjord is very charming in a traditional and grand Danish style. The service was excellent when we stayed in November and we are planning another trip soon. The buffet breakfast is out of this world. Evening meal in the brasserie is good quality with superb views.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apacheetmaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Very helpful staff, fantastic location, excellent breakfast, and good rooms. Unfortinately only one night, and hope to come back one day. Beautiful outside park and location by the sea. Good plate for relaxation and recreation.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artemis500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Its been a very good stay there. Its like leaving in a castle. Whilst having breakfasy you have a beatuiful view on the lake, staff is friendly, rooms very clean. We have been assisted very well when we lost our luggage. nothing bad to say about.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy_le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I have participate in a business meeting at this wunderfull hotel. Located in first row with full viet to the fjord. Rooms: I didn't get a room in the main building. The room was perfect but the fact you had to walk destroys the perfect impression. The restaurant served a top professional four course dinner. Nothing to complaint about. The wines were how ever the highlight. Especially the white wine. I didn't try their swimming pool and other leisure activities. Despite this I can strongly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My wife and I visited this conference hotel during autumn 2012. The buildings are very beautiful located in the middle of the forrest and next to the fjord, which makes a stay nice and special.

We stayed in the annex - nothing special, standard Nordic style. But clean and everything you need at hand.

Ate at the bar restaurant one evening. Ok food.

Had breakfast in the morning - very nice food selections. A bit overcrowded.

Service is typical Danish. Casual, bit too busy and could be more attentive to detail and guests needs. Friendly though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tveste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews