We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, relaxing, romantic stay”
Review of Hotel Koldingfjord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Koldingfjord
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kolding
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Beautiful hotel in a more remote location, overlooking amazing views of the fjord.

Weather cold, but hotel was idyllic.

Staff very friendly, despite a 2 year old running around and shouting in their lovely historic building and courtyard.

Great views from the dining room. Amazing food. Nice pool all to ourselves, but a little chilly. Don't stay still for too long or light sensors go off and you are left swimming in darkness.

We were in a room that was off the main buildings, reached by a lift built into the rock face. Room was fine, but not in keeping with main older buildings. A shame we were not staying in the old buildings, especially as the hotel was almost empty.

Would also be good for business facilities from what we saw.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mendoza_25R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Koldingfjord
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

We got a low rate for a midweek, shoulder-season couple of nights, which made this place feel well-worth the fact that you're a few minutes outside the center of town, and the town isn't much to write home about. The hotel has gorgeous views of the water from all over, great breakfasts, comfy beds, and a nice modern (if sometimes too severe) aesthetic. It seems to cater to businesspeople and conference-goers, but it's fine for families too (a forty-five minute drive to Legoland).

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank asldkfjasld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Very good restaurant with an excellent wine choice. A very passionate sommelier and good quality food.
However, the rooms are quite outdated and really need to be refurbished, as they are of a much lower quality than the otherwise great place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freekhelsper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Hotel Koldingfjord is very charming in a traditional and grand Danish style. The service was excellent when we stayed in November and we are planning another trip soon. The buffet breakfast is out of this world. Evening meal in the brasserie is good quality with superb views.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apacheetmaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Very helpful staff, fantastic location, excellent breakfast, and good rooms. Unfortinately only one night, and hope to come back one day. Beautiful outside park and location by the sea. Good plate for relaxation and recreation.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artemis500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Its been a very good stay there. Its like leaving in a castle. Whilst having breakfasy you have a beatuiful view on the lake, staff is friendly, rooms very clean. We have been assisted very well when we lost our luggage. nothing bad to say about.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy_le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I have participate in a business meeting at this wunderfull hotel. Located in first row with full viet to the fjord. Rooms: I didn't get a room in the main building. The room was perfect but the fact you had to walk destroys the perfect impression. The restaurant served a top professional four course dinner. Nothing to complaint about. The wines were how ever the highlight. Especially the white wine. I didn't try their swimming pool and other leisure activities. Despite this I can strongly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolding
13.0 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
13.3 mi away
Munkebjerg Hotel
Munkebjerg Hotel
#3 of 14 in Vejle
322 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hindsgavl Slot
Hindsgavl Slot
#1 of 10 in Middelfart
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Haraldskaer
3.3 mi away
Kolding Hotel Apartments
6.1 mi away
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
#3 of 10 in Middelfart
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Koldingfjord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Koldingfjord

Address: Fjordvej 154, Kolding 6000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Kolding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kolding
Price Range: £117 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Koldingfjord 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are only few places where scenery, architecture and atmosphere come together to create a perfect experience. Hotel Koldingfjord is one of those rare places. Our charming buildings used to be a sanatorium. Placed in the forest, with a magnificent view over the water, it was a vitalising and inspiring place to gain strength. Today, Hotel Koldingfjord is not only a place to gain strength. It's also a place to gather strength. Hotel Koldingfjord has 132 rooms, international conference facilities with room for up to 300 persons, as well as room for parties and events for up to 375 guests. Hotel Koldingfjord further includes a wine cellar, cafe, bar, pool and sauna, a large sun terrace, outdoor serving on a terrace, marked trails along the fjord and in the forest, as well as a unique view over Kolding Fjord. Regardless, whether you want to pay us a visit via work for courses/meetings or as a private guest for a stay or a party - we promise you that we will do our upmost to give you an once-in-a-lifetime experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Koldingfjord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kolding
Koldingfjord Hotel Kolding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing