We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just wonderful :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falaise, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KateDSoli...
Solihull
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just wonderful :)”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We only stayed here for 1 night en route to the Loire valley, but what a perfect start to our holiday.
We were 2 couples in 2 separate and very large suites, both beautifully restored and very comfortable,
Ann-Veronique and Olivier were amazing hosts and the meal they cooked for us was delicious.
The facilities were exceptional for anyone staying with children, and the fact that there are only 2 apartments means that you'd never be overcrowded.
We'll definitely go back and spend longer there, whether as a couple or with our family.
Couldn't rate this place highly enough - it was wonderful,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A really wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had two really lovely nights staying on our way to and from Le Mans Classic and I really wished that we had made La Pataudiere the base for the whole of our holiday. Olivier and Anne-Veronique could not have been more welcoming. The accommodation is very high quality and full of character and for us, the best thing was that it felt like a very cared for home rather than a soulless hotel room, or somewhat over done boutique hotel. High points were the beautiful smell of the roses through the doorway going up the stone stairs, the quiet and peace and at 8.00 the fantastic food, using local produce. A highly recommended place to stay and we have realised what a great base La Pataudiere would be for exploring the local area and are already working on our return. A huge thank you to Olivier and Anne-Veronique for making our stay so very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting and tranquility and fantastic food!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel N
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A quaint French feel, in a child friendly beautiful old manor with breath taking countryside,”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We were very excited to stay at this manor, and our visit far exceeded our expectations. It was a beautiful manor, even more beautiful countryside, the hosts and hostess were extremely warm and helpful, and their order in food service was one of the highlights of our trip! It would be a perfect place for all seasons, especially with children, as they have the barn full of things to play with.
We used the manor as our jumping off point to visit Normandy, but I wish we would have had time for more. Our hostess provided tons of helpful information about the local area, and there was a lot to do that we didn't expect. When our parents come from the States next Spring this is going to be the first place we take them! It was a perfect vacation.

Hint: there is a rather large dog. We mostly never saw him, but once came home really late and he was out. The owners were very prompt to come get him though, and apologetic that we came across him. He was friendly, but it did frighten my two year old a bit. Also, the stone manor is a little chilly so bring a little bit warmer clothing than you might wear otherwise. Truly worth it though! It was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We most liked the beautiful manor with its green countryside and the friendliness of the hostess.
Liked least: It's hard to pick anything, but because it was an old stone manor house it was a little chilly.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martino V
Den Haag
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unforgettable stay!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My wife, my son and myself spent three nights at the Manoir de la Pataudiere and we can only recommend it. It lies in a small village where the time seems to have stood still for centuries. The Manoir itself is a former farm belonging to the neighbouring abbey. It has been restored by the owners with lots of attention to the details. The premises are very well kept, the garden was blooming when we were warmly welcomed by the hosts Ann-Veronique, Olivier and their little daughter. The suite we booked was on two floors, the lower one being a spacious living room and an open kitchen, the upper floor having a bathroom, a large bedroom with a double bed (not a French bed, like in some other places) and a small single bedded room. Everything was very clean and furnished with taste.
Ann-Veronique and Olivier were very helpful and accommodating. We also enjoyed twice their cooking and wine pairing. The dinner, as the breakfast, were served in the suite.
Don't forget to see the former apple-press and to taste the rustic, very tasteful cyder and the excellent Calvados they sell.
For children there is a huge indoor playground in the former barn.
We used the time to drive through the Calvados-region and to visit Caen (1/2 hour) the D-day memorials along the coastline (about 1 hour driving).
A warm thank you to our hosts who put all their passion in taking care of their guests and making them feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Quite setting, well kept premises, historic ambience, good free WIFI
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing