We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like royalty and treated like family!”
Review of Dolce Chantilly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dolce Chantilly
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chantilly
South Dakota, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Felt like royalty and treated like family!”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Adjectives that describe the staff and the setting of Dolce Chantilly come only in superlatives! We stayed in this idyllic area for 10 days and found everything we needed, asked for, or inquired about was handled to perfection. Sylvie is charming and always greets you with her beautiful smile! Couldn't have been happier with our accommodations or with the area, close to so much and yet quietly away from everything. Don't miss the Chateau or the Stables - incredible, and the amazing spectacle put on by the horse academy. One evening we were all invited to a wedding reception and fireworks display...talk about feeling like part of a special family!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthDakota_USAPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    862
    465
    198
    77
See reviews for
314
1,209
23
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Overall it was a huge dissapointment. The rooms are OK, very small and way too expensive. The location is great, thats true, but besides that you can't expect anything nice there. The staff is untrained, does not speak English and you almost feel to apologize when ordering something. Furthermore, the Front Office staff is rude, arrogant and ignores you!!! Noone helped us with the luggage when we checked out or opened the front door for us. Our room was not cleaned at all at day 2, eventhough we've left it early in the morning and they had the whole day to do so. We didn't try out any restaurant there besides breakfast and that was OK. Overall, I would never recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ottilie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chantilly hotels

London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Spent two nights here whilst attending a conference at the Parc des Expositions. Although it was a good 25 mins away by car/coach, it was a relatively easy journey along the motorway, and the surroundings are pretty spectacular. The hotel itself is clean and pleasant (though American and drab in design), and the staff are very helpful. The food is good, although the dinner options (in the Etoile restaurant) when I was there were quite limited - either the buffet for about 50 Euros or a set menu for about 85 Euros. My room was also pleasant a clean, albeit quite small. There was a large shower but no bath. All-in-all, it was a nice place - good for business or golf.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaguraCato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
103 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed for 1 night in August and paid Euro149 - which I think is ok price for the place.
It all looks grander from the outside than it really is and target market is corporate events - we had John Deere staying for a big corporate do with the tractors making a bit of a racket in the morning.

For rooms -they are OK size, but all very sterile. Bathrooms are clean - but some silly set up - cosmetic mirror at sink level - is that for all the 4ft women that stay there?. The bathtub bottom is a fair bit higher than the floor so getting out even for able bodied person is something to be careful of, when mum is not very mobile it is treacherous. As hotel is new place looking suitable for disabled access etc it is a bit odd when the doorway for each room has a convenient ledge, ideal for tripping over.

For facilities - pool, golf, tennis next door - good, especially with kids.

If you have a car it is very easy to go into Chantilly for dinner (5 minutes), otherwise a bit difficult or taxi cost. We had a snack at the hotel on arrival and it was mediocre and horribly overpriced.. Had dinner at Le Goutillon in Chantilly - Rue De Connetable, very good but not cheap for a bistro.

Would I stay there again - not sure. I would like to be able to stay in Chantilly again as I have a horse with a trainer there, so going to see him race there without going to Paris would be great, so maybe. But big problem is Chantilly hotel choice is very poor - this hotel probabyl deserves to be #1 in Chantilly - but not a great standard. A real shame that such a beautiful town with a lot of touristic attraction has such a poor selection of hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubainick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This is a mammoth of a hotel nowhere near four stars standards. The building is delapidated, the room furnishings worthy of a cheap motel, the food is lousy and tends to get recycled (breakfast leftovers end up in dinner).....honestly why it costs what it does and who gave it four stars I have no clue. The only good thing is that it offers golfing and is a short drive from Paris. Absolutely not worth the money. Find a local IBIS, and you'll probably get a better experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sferaverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

All I want to say is stay somewhere else in the area. This hotel is terrible.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roop311266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The resort's park-like setting with golf course is very tranquil, but this really only works if you're staying there for a corporate retreat of golf vacation. The village is a long walk away and Paris can easily take an hour by taxi. Speaking of which, Parisian taxi drivers won't want to bring you back, because it's too far for them. Food choices at the hotel are limited, so you either spend too much on room service or too much on taxis into town. The rooms are a bit sparse, though the bathroom was nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam20191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
1.0 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 6 in Chantilly
716 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc
3.4 mi away
Hotel Chateau de Montvillargenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal C...
#1 of 1 in La Chapelle-en-Serval
1,032 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Chateau de la Tour
Le Chateau de la Tour
#1 of 2 in Gouvieux
393 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Relais d'Aumale
Le Relais d'Aumale
#1 of 2 in Orry-la-Ville
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Chantilly

Property: Dolce Chantilly
Address: Route d'Apremont-Vineuil St Firmin, 60500 Chantilly, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Chantilly 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the historic Chantilly forest, just 40 minutes from Paris and only 25 minutes from the Charles de Gaulle International Airport, the Dolce Chantilly provides an idyllic environment for rest, relaxation and productivity. Dolce Chantilly offers a fitness centre with an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, hammam, tennis court, an 18-hole golf course, and jogging trails. Reward your palate at our restaurants including the Donatello, the bistronomical restaurant, or explore the Chantilly castle and the medieval town of Senlis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dolce Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Dolce Hotel Chantilly
Dolce Resort Chantilly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing