We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kyriad Chantilly(Chantilly)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Chantilly(Chantilly)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Oise(Saint-Leu-d'Esserent)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
72
136
54
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
136
54
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdecent hotelfourth floortown centrewithin easy walking distanceshort staygare dubusiness triphotel is perfectnice roomstayed here for nightslarge bedroomeasy parkinghot watercomfortable bedthe hotel staffbread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Very handy for sightseeing, with plenty of interest within walking distance. Some areas rather tired & ready for a facelift, but overall good value for money.

Room Tip: Many rooms are still rather smoky - we changed rooms
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheelaghrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Good location on main street. Short walks to forest trails, horse racing track, horse museum and Chantilly Castle.
Hotel itself is a bit worn, but servicable. I aways stay in the lower cost rooms, without balcony, which are on the higher floors. If you do this, make sure to get a room on the couryard side, not the street side. The street is noisy at night (cars and revelry from nearby bars), but the courtyard side is insulated and quieter. Also, get room at more towards the end of the hallway, from the elevator, which is not above the hotel's outside patio/bar. There will still be rooms below you on lower floors, which have a walk-out balcony, but when I visited the people staying there were quiet and smoke free. It is a luck of the draw type of chance that you will or will not have noisy people on the balcony below you.
The rooms I have stayed in have all the basics, with only basic ornamentation. Nice firm bed. Good and free wireless access. Agree about shower curtain mentioned in other review - it is too short and light to stay affixed to the bathtub side, so rising hot shower water air pulls it well into the shower stall itself.
Staff have been efficient and generally attentive, but there is a slight feeling of boredom or resignation at times - does not matter to me as long as everything gets done with no mistakes.
Breakfast is typical European hotel type - breads, meats, cheezes, yogurt, fruit, cereals, coffee and juice etc. in a buffet island - self serve and acceptable, especially if you just want to eat quickly.
Overall, this is a good hotel for a business trip, and ok for a vacation unless you can afford one of the other hotels in the region.

Room Tip: Courtyard side, at far end of hall from elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brodient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We were in town for a wedding and hadn't planned to spend a lot of time in the room. Still, we paid close to €100 per night and for what we got it didn't quite match what one might expect for the money.

It's a kind of worn down that can't be shown in pictures. The carpets are tired and the whole hotel needs an airing there's some funky smells going on there - especially in reception where there are several restaurants sharing the lobby area and when there is no service the air is stale with the smell of old cooking. There's a general sense of a need for renovation. It should be judged on a motel standard as opposed to a hotel.

The service was pleasant but we didn't opt for the breakfast surcharge. Instead we went to one of the two bakeries on the same road - delightful cakes and croissants.

I can confirm that there is no air conditioning in the room (2nd floor). During mid-August it makes a big difference. Instead we had to keep the window/sliding door open most of the time but then the people downstairs (who have a veranda/balcony) decide to start smoking copiously and the smoke wafted into the room. So get cook or get smoked out.

The shower experience is a bit of a comedy. When you run the shower it creates a darft of air which pulls the shower curtain into the shower area. Either you end you wearing the shower cutain wrapped around a leg or end up sparying the room with the shower. You'll see what I mean when you try it yourself.

If the hotel were priced around €60-€70 we may have had different expectations and not been so critical.

The town of Chantilly is a dream, a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohikaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

My husband and I stayed for 1 night in Chantilly at the BW Du Parc. We stayed up all night. Although being BW Platinum Card holders, the room that was appointed to us was in the first floor with a balcony to the garden, that was also the hotel bar. It was very hot that night and I thought the hotel had AC, when I made the reservation. We could not sleep because a group of people was talking, drinking, laughing, almost all night long. We had to open the French door because the was extremely hot in the room. For they charge, the hotel should have climatization.
The staff cold and not helpful at all.
The room was clean, good size and they have tea and coffee facilities.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the back yard/garden.
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TelmaRCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Nice cheap hotel for a short stay in this scenic little town

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustapha100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews