We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Chantilly
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chantilly
uk
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Ok for one night”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a remodelled Campanile - and perfectly acceptable. I arrived at nearly midnight - and the security guard opened the gate and had my key waiting - so full marks for that - great service.
The rooms are pretty compact - and on the first night the a/c wasn't working - so it was stuffy. The windows all have metal security shutters which makes the place look menacing - and may put some visitors off coming. In the 15 years i have been working in and around Chantilly i can honestly say i have never felt the place to be threatening at all - and certainly this is the only hotel i have stayed at with metal window shutters - but i assume they are there for a reason. The beds are not uncomfortable although the pillows were poor - not offering anything by way of support. Shower, sink and toilet all spotless. I had breakfast on the second morning - worked for night number 2. At 90 euros per night - you can usually do better in chantilly - but it was mid june - and with the paris airshow in full swing most rooms within a 30km radius of Le Bourget were either fully booked or very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    47
    71
    41
    17
See reviews for
28
56
5
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting family in Chantilly. Stayed in room 2, on the small side but adequate. Cleaned daily and fresh towels. Shower lovely and powerful. We booked breakfast when we booked our room. This is continental style buffet, plentiful and fresh. This hotel is a 10 minute walk to the town center, 15 minutes walking back as it is up hill. We will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatelet, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The hotel is located in a woody area, in a bucket shape.
Thereby moisture is kept in the air and the rooms are never really dry.
On top, the hotel is neighboring a car wash place (5 meters from the last room - mine, of course).
So, on top of the huge noise from the car wash itself, it is generating an additional level of humidity within the area.
I had to stay for work a full week and had never succeeded in getting my clothes to dry.
It was just unacceptable : not able to sleep prior to 22:00 due to the car wash noise, and wake up in the morning in humid blankets and then dress up in humid clothes.
The windows protection rails were destroyed, so no way to close them completely.
I reported the issues, and the same evening, there were spots and tracks of fingers spots of blood on all my window protection.
Not only they did not succeed fixing, but on top someone got his fingers cut on it and kept trying to work it out. However, nothing was fixed nor cleaned... Just disgusting.
All that for a extremely high price over all expectations.
Ever, ever, ever again !!!

Room Tip: Far from the car wash
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flying_Teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chantilly hotels

Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

You are never dissapointed with Campanile. Our room was recently renovated. Stylish with a flat screen
TV and very clean. The restaurant is good. You'll have to wait about 20 minutes for some meat plates. This means that the meats are actually cooked to order and not microwaved. All in all this hotel is for the budget minded traveler looking for a pleasant place to stay

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orcaswatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

is hotel is meant to be one of the new generation Campaniles and that was one of the reasons we booked, but its exactly the same as the old one with a bit of paint slapped around. The rooms were badly cleaned and no attempt was made to remove the mould in the bathroom even after complaining to the maid.
The air conditioning did not work in our room, or any other room come to that and complaints from customers were met with typical French indifference.
Breakfast,like the room, was overpriced for what you got so much so we skipped it on the second day and ate on the motorway!
The restuarant in the evening was the jewel in the crown with good food and friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadking12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauchope, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2006

We stayed here for a 1 night stay after a visit to Park Asterix. The location was not within easy walking distance of town and was right next door to a car wash which was quite noisy during the daylight hours. The room itself was so small that once my son's bed had been pulled out from under our bed we literally had to walk on him to get to the bathroom and our suitcases had to be closed and positioned upright against the wall. The fittings were basic but clean.

The restaurant on the other hand was quite different. Very nice, fresh food including a fabulous dessert buffet. There is a lovely outdoor area to eat in, breakfast was a delight.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Du Parc
0.0 mi away
Kyriad Chantilly
Kyriad Chantilly
#5 of 6 in Chantilly
87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 6 in Chantilly
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Chateau de Montvillargenne
1.7 mi away
Le Chateau de la Tour
Le Chateau de la Tour
#1 of 2 in Gouvieux
382 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Creil Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Chantilly

Property: Campanile Chantilly
Address: Rn 16 - Route De Creil Rue Des Fougeres, 60500 Chantilly, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Chantilly 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Louvre hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing