We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prix De Diane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This establishment has to be one of the very best in the world. It's perfectly located on the perimeter of the Chantilly racecourse, virtually walking distance. The surrounding countryside is graced with ornate buildings befitting the days of the aristocracy.
The hotel impresses from the moment you arrive and check in. Friendly, helpful staff welcome you and have you settled in your room without any delay. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and modern. On our evening of arrival, we chose to have room service, and it was delivered in reasonable time, food was hot, and restaurant level presentation. The hotel is quite and allows a perfect nights sleep.
Just prior to leaving the hotel for our days activities, we reported a blockage in the shower drain. While we were out, we returned to find that maintenance had fixed the problem.
Check out experience was as exceptional as per our arrival.
Highly recommend this hotel to any discerning traveller.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Auberge du Jeu de Paume
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

The auberge is located at the the entrance to the Domaine de Chantilly, very convenient for the park, chateau, stables and racecourse. 'Park view' rooms have a nice view over the 'jardin anglais'. Large, quiet and comfortable room. There is a kettle in the room with tea/coffee provisions, but if you want a decent brew you will need to take your own tea bags., as the ones provided aren't much use. With this, and things like provision of soap and bath gel, there seemed to be a penny-pinching attitude which doesn't correspond with the prices charged. A very average buffet breakfast with lukewarm coffee was charged at €32. Variable service, sometimes quite slow and distant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pra51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel was immaculate to say the least! The views from our terrace made me feel as if I had stepped back in time to 18th century France. The service was outstanding, and the location was perfect for the equestrian shows( which was the reason for our stay). I cannot say a bad thing about this gorgeous place !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel located just outside Paris and a great base for exploring the town of Chantilly and it's Chateau and gardens. The hotel is very elegant, the staff are very helpful and professional and the rooms are luxurious and well-appointed.
It is also close to the Charles de Gaulle airport if you have an early morning flight to catch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank curatedguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Chantilly is a charming little village. The hotel is located on cobbled street, which is the Main Street. The hotel is very classy. Rooms are very comfortable and the staff helpful. The surroundings are forested. There great walking and cycling trails. Bikes can be rented from the hotel. An early morning ride followed by a sumptuous breakfast can be a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduJeudePaume, Directeur général at Auberge du Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We are delighted to read your nice feedback on our property. Thank you to have shared your review on Trip Advisor, it is most appreciated by our team.
With kind regards,
Pascal Groell, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Auberge du Jeu de Paume should be a perfect choice for a luxury hotel near CDG. It is so much better spending your last afternoon in France visiting a Chateau and staying someplace special as opposed to checking into a dreary airport hotel.
We stayed for one night on a package that included dinner at the casual restaurant, breakfast and Chateaux Chantilly entrance tickets. Although we enjoyed our stay, inconsistent service and a fault air-conditioner were detractors for hotel of this caliber.
Our room was charming, decorated in a traditional French Style with lots of blue and creamy white. French doors opened to a view into the Chateaux gardens. It was peaceful with birds singing during the night and in the early morning. The bathroom was small but perfect. The bedding was luxurious.
Unfortunately, it was a warm day and when we returned home from touring the Chateaux, the air conditioning was not working. The room was stifling. I called for assistance and after some time someone arrived, made some adjustments on the thermostat and said it would cool down...in about an hour. We left and spent a bit of time in the cute little bar. The room did cool down, for a while. Later that night we woke up to no air again. We were thankful to have the french doors and had to leave them open for the rest of the night to avoid sweltering.
In addition to problems with the air, the service was very sporadic. Some staff were great, others not and some acted as if it were their first day on the job. We had just come from another Relais and Chateau hotel with fabulous service and were shocked that the service here could be so different.
One reason we chose this hotel is we had a morning flight out of CDG and needed to leave the hotel around 6:45AM. The hotel's website clearly states it offers room service 24/7, so we assumed it we could get early room service breakfast. Yet when I phoned the front desk the day before our early departure, requesting room service at 6:30AM, I was bruskly told it was impossible. Thinking perhaps the bakery would not have the bread made by then I asked for just coffee and eggs and was told that was totally impossible too and there would be nothing available at that time. I politely said I had paid for breakfast and wondered if it would be refunded. I was then told I was given a very good package rate and I if I wished, they could charge me separately for each item and subtract breakfast but it the total would be much more expensive.
Thankfully later when requesting a wake up call, I spoke with a very helpful woman at the front desk. She said she would do everything possible to find a way to get us something to eat before we left for the airport. Sure enough, at 6:30AM she was knocking on the door with coffee plus fresh bread and pastries. We were so thankful for this woman and her initiative, as clearly it was beyond what the hotel normally would do.
We had dinner at the casual restaurant Le Jardin de Hiver. We started out on the terrasse, but they were also having a private business reception, so we moved inside because of the noise. Inside, the space was a bit narrow and awkward, but it was quiet (we were the only guests) and nicely decorated. We were given a glass of champagne as part of our package. There were lovely wines offered by the glass. We were shocked of the level of the food, it was fresh, innovative and delicious. We enjoyed every bit. The service was mixed with one experienced waiter and one not so experienced, but it everyone was friendly and helpful.
We hope this hotel will in the future offer service consistent with Relais and Chateau properties, as its location, decor and restaurant are really excellent.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room looking out over the Chateaux grounds. Ground floor rooms you look out over a...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sparky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

First to be fair on our review there are many good things about this hotel Excellent accomadations very good staff stunning location. However our experience with this hotel was far from pleasant We had a confirmed and prepaid reservation made in April for a July booking for 2rooms for a special occasion. Imagine our shock on being informed by the hotel they were cancelling the last 4 days of our prepaid reservation literally on the eve of our travelling blaming a computer error that had gone unnoticed for 4 months. As you can imagine this caused major disruptions to our plans as golf sightseeing restaurants etc had already being reserved. Whereas mistakes do occur we feel the response from a relais chateau hotel was sadly lacking Many verbal apologies but the only practical gestures were an offer of dinner in their secondary restaurant and complimentary parking

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jrosulliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
5.7 mi away
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal C...
#1 of 1 in La Chapelle-en-Serval
1,069 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chateau de Montvillargenne
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Le Chateau de la Tour
Le Chateau de la Tour
#1 of 2 in Gouvieux
411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Chantilly
Hotel Le Chantilly
#4 of 7 in Chantilly
13 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Relais d'Aumale
Le Relais d'Aumale
#1 of 2 in Orry-la-Ville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Jeu de Paume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Jeu de Paume

Address: 4 rue du Connetable, 60500 Chantilly, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chantilly
Price Range: £227 - £481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Auberge du Jeu de Paume 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge du Jeu de Paume, Chantilly a unique hotel on an exceptional siteLocated within the Chantilly Domain just 45 kilometers (25 miles)from Paris and 20 kilometers (15 miles) from Charles de Gaulle airport.The Auberge du Jeu de Paume in a very 18th century design blendsseamlessly into its historical surroundings and offers 68 rooms and 24suites decorated in a French style.Our restaurants, managed by Arnaud Faye, the talented Executive Chef,face the magnificient garden of the Château de Chantilly.“La Table du Connétable” fine-dining restaurant“Le Jardin d’Hiver” traditional restaurantFor well-being, the hotel includes a spa, fitness centre, indoor pool,5 treatment rooms, sauna, jacuzzi and hammam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge du Jeu de Paume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing