We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“probably 2.5 rather than 3”
Review of Kyriad Chantilly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Chantilly
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Chantilly
uk
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“probably 2.5 rather than 3”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The entire CDG area hotels were full or punishingly expensive - probably due to a big exhibition - as were many hotels in Chantilly and Senlis - probably for the same reason. At 55 euros the Kyriad was cheap - and i could arrive at 2330. (Not so with many other local hotels). The security guard - who looks after the same chain's Campanile 100 metres away as well, had the room key and opened the parking gate. You do need to ensure you tell the hotel in advance that you will arrive late - but this is a useful service and the guy was very efficient. Given that i had to be up at 0600 - the rooms didn't need to be anything special - which was just as well - because they aren't. Small, with a double bed that slopes into the middle - and bed linen that felt rough - and kept me itching. Maybe it was the detergent.
The window was small and heightened the impression of being in a cell. Given a choice i would choose the campanile near by which has be refurbished in the past year or two - but for the price the kyriad was certainly adequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    25
    36
    23
    6
See reviews for
10
39
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Ok for one night but very basic and tiny room. The hotel charged my credit card even before we arrived and staff said this was their policy. However does this makes you feel they do not trust you? breakfast minimal and hardly any choice, croissants not fresh or out of a packet?
large pot holes in the car park, nearly fell over and twisted my ankle. When I reported this to the staff, they said it had been like this for ages and nothing was being done about it.
Vould definitely not recommend staying in this Kyriad. Other cheap hotels in the vicinity available.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel_alloallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chantilly hotels

Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Was concerned by some of the reviews which seemed to be critical. However this is good for what it is - a budget hotel. Staff friendly and helpful, clean room with tea/coffee and hair dryer, good breakfast available and bar and restaurant next door. No complaints

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lauren1ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Arkansas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed one night before leaving area. Staff was very accommodating when we got a room next to screaming children-thanks a million for that! Only paid about $35-40 Euros. Rooms are small, basic, sufficient, and clean. Perfect if you just need a place to sleep. Easy to find, location fine. Only about 10 miles from CDG

Room Tip: Seems wifi was better on first level, rather than second.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDtheJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Cheap and cheerful. No facilities at all, but plenty nearby. Surprisingly very good Chinese and Janapnese buffet opposite, we certainly enjoyed it. Good but not cheap breakfast. Companile very near which has bar and restaurant. Given the choice again would probably stay at the Camponile. Hotel was clean, dry and beds were comfortable - what more do you expect for this sort of money :)

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Unless you are Lego people or of very small size, you will struggle to move in these shower cabinets. Could hardly get an arm free to wash myself.
The room itself is no better.
There wasn't even enough space to open our wheelie bags in the room. You had to get what you wanted and then close them again and store them near the door upright. Zero floor space!
The guy at check in was great and very helpful and the bed was comfortable. That's about all I can say that is positive about this hotel I'm afraid.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TestBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This is not any place someone wants to stay, unless you like prison cells.
Showed up and no one was there. Great. The rooms were so small you could bairly turn around

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc
0.0 mi away
Campanile Chantilly
Campanile Chantilly
#6 of 6 in Chantilly
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 6 in Chantilly
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Chateau de la Tour
Le Chateau de la Tour
#1 of 2 in Gouvieux
393 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Chateau de Montvillargenne
3.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Creil Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Chantilly

Property: Kyriad Chantilly
Address: Rue des Fougeres, 60500 Chantilly, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Chantilly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kyriad Chantilly 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing