We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of PERARD

PERARD
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: One of the most iconic restaurants of Le Touquet, Pérard is also known for a famous fish soup that its creator, Serge Pérard, designed in the 60s today and terrace dining for 90 adjoining a fish shop and bar oyster welcomes you with a map on which the fish is king. So great place to enjoy the seafood: all very fresh and well prepared. Besides the inevitable plateau de fruits de mer, we can specifically recommend the crawfish bisque: excellent and generously served. Menu options ranging from € 12 for children, Perard menu at 26 € (starter, main course and dessert or sorbet or coffee) and the tasting menu at 37 €.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
349 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“GOOD....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

.....but not inspirational! This is possibly because it is very popular and deals with this popularity by cramming in as many tables as is possible thus creating a rather crowded environment with very close proximity to fellow diners. I don't suppose you can blame the management but it does not leave the diner with that feeling of have had a special culinary experience.

A shame really because the name Perard is very well known as a fish restaurant and people, I am sure when first visiting are expecting something very special.

We had a very acceptable meal, but without the little bit of 'stardust' we were hopeful of.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BOUGHTON1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    528
    177
    97
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very bad management”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Having been told by the management the previous evening to come for dinner at 9.30pm the next evening, we were surprised to be waiting until 10.30pm to be sat down. The wait was compounded by the fact that others from behind us in the queue kept on being ushered forward and we could see empty tables not being filled. However good the food is it leaves you with a bitter taste to the start of the evening.
Q & S

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Signe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a dinner at their oyster bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very nice place, staff extremely nice and helpful. We'll definitely go again... We had sea food with a wonderful white wine. Very enjoyable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GreenMartin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Booking this restaurant as a treat for some very good friends we were a little apprehensive after reading a couple of negative reviews but our fears were unfounded as the meal and the service were both very good. Our waitress was very pleasant and the wine waiter had a good sense of humour. We had the set menu which was very good, although the crème brûlée is far too big to eat especially if you've eaten a delicious bread roll to begin the meal! I'm saving up to go back for the lobster!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabado113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Money very well spent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Don't be scared off by the price tag as this eatery is a class act from start to finish. Seafood at its finest - our table enjoyed the smoked salmon appetizer and sea bass and turbot main courses - all cooked to perfection and in generous proportion. Ambience and service were top notch also. We left very satisfied.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PERARD also viewed

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to PERARD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing