We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome despite the rain”
Review of Le Chalet Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Chalet Hotel
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Le Chalet Hotel

We stayed in Le Chalet hotel at the beginning of November during what turned out to be a memorably wet weekend, however, the welcome we received from Mme. Jaunault and her team could not have been warmer. The hotel is in the Rue De La Paix (a one way street) within a few minutes walk of the main shopping street, Rue Saint-Jean, and close to the outdoor market. Mme. Jaunault was particularly helpful suggesting parking places near the hotel – and remember to take enough coins for the parking tickets.

Our room at the hotel was stylishly decorated with a seaside theme and had a balcony overlooking the street, which in sunnier times would have given a glimpse of the sea and rooftops. Breakfast comprised of sweet cakes, croissants, fresh bread, yoghourt and tea/coffee and English is spoken as well as my brand of Franglais.

Don’t miss the covered market on Saturday and enjoy the sight of enthusiastic shoppers queuing at the fishmonger’s, butcher’s, and baker’ and chocolate shops that can be found in the vicinity. If you are walking about remember to take into account that the pavements are narrow and in wet weather full of puddles.

Room Tip: Some people may find the narrow stairs a problem
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin7man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Le Chalet Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the owner Maryam even when we arrived at 11.45pm am instead of the 10.30pm we had anticipated. Maryam had waited up for us but had fallen asleep, however, even though we had woken her when we arrived she was very welcoming. Our room was furnished and decorated in blue an white with a sea side theme, not that large but it had everything we required, including en suite shower and w.c. and all was extremely clean.
In the morning Maryam was even brighter and more cheerful than the night before, she chatted away with everyone as though we were all old friends and was very helpful with information. The breakfast was very good with a selection of pastries, juices, tea and coffee. Eggs on offer at a small extra price. The dining room was decorated with an eclectic assortment of items, ranging from antique ski equipment to holiday souvenirs, dried flower arrangements and china ornaments.

This hotel would not be out of place in an English seaside resort and was charming in it's own unique way. It was an excellent start for our first night's holiday en route to Normandy and would definitely recommend to anyone that wants a clean, efficiently run and slightly quirky bed and breakfast hotel.

Room Tip: Try to download a detailed street map of Le Touquet in order to find this hotel as it is set in amon...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie2London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have been going to Le Touquet for 12 years and have stayed at various properties but mostly Le Bristol. We booked a last minute trip for the Enduro as a surprise for my Husband and found this hotel by accident and by surprise they had availability. We arrived late at around 10.00pm and Miriam was most helpful and accommodating and didn't mind the late arrival although we were an hour after we had suggested. We had a balcony room and it was quite spacious and clean with everything required and beautifully decorated. Miriam was a lovely host and nothing was too much trouble. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but saw the spread and it looked lovely. The rate was very reasonable and Le Chalet was in a good location. Would highly recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed at Le Chalet Hotel, in Le Touquet, at the end of June 2011.
We booked a few weeks prior to checking in and were pleasantly surprised by the price, we paid only about 63 Euros per night for the 3 of us ( 2 adults & our teenage Daughter).
Le Chalet is perfectly situated only a few metres away from the beach and from the town centre. There are plenty of car parking spaces available seconds away from the hotel. The room was clean, spacious & had everything we needed for a confortable stay. We didn't make it to breakfast as we chose to stay in bed instead so we can't comment on breakfast but it did smell very good!.....
The host, Miryam, was very welcoming & friendly and allowed us to stay a little bit later than the check out time without charging us which we really appreciated.
As you enter the reception room, there are plenty of leaflets and infos about what to do in the area which can be very helpful.
Plenty of shops, bars, restaurants nearby, to suit all taste, Le Touquet is a lovely little town and we have all fallen in love with it!.....
We are planning on returning to Le Touquet and will with no doubt book Le Chalet again.
Thank you very much Miryam for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mupsmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Having arrived in Le Touquet without any accommodation booked, we were slightly anxious to sort something. We found this place in the centre very quickly. The lady on reception was very helpful and talked us through the options available and let us view the room first. She also gave us a very good deal or nearby parking, 7 euros a day which was very good and convenient as we were with car.

Perfect location, 100 metres to the beach, 50 metres to main strip with supermarkets and bars/restaurants etc.

Our favourite part of the room was a tiny little balcony off the bathroom which was lovely as the sun was setting.

We had a 4 person room for 3 of us which bumped up the price but we had slightly more space so we were happy with it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ky55boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

we stumbled upon this quaint but beautiful small hotel, to find everything was more than perfect. we had a front room with a balcony,the room was clean and the lady who run and i presume was the owner was fantastic,to neveryone out there dont listen to moans this palce was wonderful, thank you for a loverly stay. exellent

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briannew224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Le Chalet has a good location, very near the market and town centre, with a friendly proprietor. Our room was three floors up, via a narrow staircase which wasn't alot of fun arriving at midnight with suitcases. The room itself was adequate in size and rather dated in its decor but clean and the beds very comfortable. The crying child next door was a little offputting the next morning, but hardly the fault of the hotel. Bathroom was clean and adequate. We didn't try the breakfast at 8.5 Euros per person. Le Touquet has restricted parking on some streets so care needs to be taken on where to leave your car -also park on the same side as everyone else, it alternates!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigsflyonsundays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#17 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chalet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chalet Hotel

Address: 15 rue de la Paix, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing