We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Setting for Le Touquet”
Review of Villa Ventcouvert

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Ventcouvert
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Setting for Le Touquet”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

A really beautiful house in the forest of Le Touquet. Just five minutes drive to the centre, this is an ideal location to escape the vibrancy of Le Touquet centre. The rooms and facilities are imaculate. A good breakfast is included with use of the swimming pool. The owners were very friendly speaking English, French and German. We will definately return again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheY0ungFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    22
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
82
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Wow, wow, wow! This Bed and Breakfast is such a find! Tucked away in a quiet pine forest in Le Touquet, we used it as a stop over before heading down to Il De Re, but I could definately have stayed longer! Our party contained 5 adults and 1 child under 6, our hosts moved a small bed into a main room so we could sleep together. The decor is superb, so tasteful, spacious accommodation and the hosts could not have been more helpful. There is a pool which we did not use due to the time of year, both rooms had TV, water, juices supplied and beautiful en suite bathrooms. Each room had a balcony to sit on to sit and absorb the tranquility of the surrounding forest. The breakfast was continental, preserves, croissants, breads, wonderful coffee and all of it in plentiful supply. It is approx 5-10 mins drive from the centre and all the restaurants/market and beach. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demdecruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Our stay at villa vent couvert was very nice.

The breakfast was good, the rooms were great and the owners are very nice and helpfull.

the bathroom is excellently equiped (bath, shower, two sinks, hairdryer)

Dogs are welcome and can walk without a leash in the streets around the villa.

We had a very good time!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XX Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Spent five days with my husband and two children (ages 8 & 5) in Le Touquet staying in the wonderful Villa Ventcouvert. We had a family room which was beautifully decorated. The room consisted of one double bed and two singles. We had our own on suite bathroom with separate bath and shower. The room was spacious and clean and had it's own tv and a little veranda overlooking the woodland area. The guest house is very popular with french speaking guests which was great as we got to practice our french each morning around the breakfast table. Breakfast was included and consisted of fresh warm croissants/pain au chocolats/breads/home made jams/coffee and juice. The owners are a lovely couple and made us feel very welcome. The guest house is approximately 4 miles from Le Touquet beach. When the weather was fine we cycled to the beach through the lovely woods on the long and winding cycle path. Beware Le Touquet whilst very charming is a little on the expensive side. Overall though a lovely break in lovely tranquil surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I have not seen any reviews in English yet but I'm happy to recommend this B&B / chambre d'hote to anyone who wants an enjoyable stay in Le Touquet.
It is not in the town centre but if you have a car (which I guess all visitors to Le Touquet would) then it's only a 5 mins drive. In exchange you get the tranquility of the forest - exactly the sort of relaxing weekend we were after.
The room we had was spacious with a king sized bed and ensuite.
Madame & Monsieur Kline spoke fluent English, German and French between them. I also have to thank them for recommending us to visit Le Crotoy which we loved.
All in all, we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VAT175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
704 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,624 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
592 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Belvedere
Le Belvedere
#5 of 13 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ventcouvert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ventcouvert

Property: Villa Ventcouvert
Address: allee des Tulipes, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very close to the Golf, in a recently built top-quality Canadian style house, four very large rooms, with king size beds, private bathrooms ( with bath, shower,w.C)Flat screen television, wifi free access. For the breakfast, the owners propose you home-made confiture and a very attractive French breakfast. In the summer you have the possibility to use the heated outside pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing