We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious accommodation in a great location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of 39 Rue De Calais

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Living Room Living Room 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room 2
Dining Room
Bathroom
GARDEN
BEDROOM NO 2
FIRST FLOOR HALLWAY
BATHROOM NO 1
DRESSING AREA TOP BEDROOM
BEDROOM NO 1
HALLWAY FIRST FLOOR
BEDROOM NO 3
LOUNGE/TV AREA
GARDEN
GARDEN
EN SUITE SHOWER ROOM TOP FLOOR
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
DINING AREA
VIEW FROM LOUNGE
GUEST IN OUR KITCHEN
BEDROOM 2
BEDROONM 2
SHOWER/BATHROOM FIRST FLOOR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz H
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This house is perfectly located for easy access by foot to local ameneties. There is a lovely sandy coastlne, a wide variety of shops, many excellent restaurants and several good golf courses within a short drive. We were lucky enough to be able to enjoy the privacy of the courtyard in the sunshine. The house could do with freshening up and some user operating guides would be beneficial but overall the pluses well outweighed any minor shortfalls. We would happily return and can recommend to both families and groups of friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaileyDor...
Dorset
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful house”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very comfortable and just a few minutes from the beach and town. Kitchen fully equipped and everything clean and well looked after. Market is on Saturday morning in the town centre and well worth a visit. There was only 1 front door key to use and 6 of us staying so it took some coordinating so would have been good to have a spare to use. I would recommend this property and would happily return. The third double bed is smaller than a standard so if you have tall people(like us!) or larger people this may be an issue. Wi-fi is available along with English channels on the TV. There are games and DVDs for your use. Also washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing board and iron - they really have thought of just about everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
We appreciate your kind and helpful comments. We are always listening to our guests comments and implement a continual improvement policy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely accommodation , clean, charming and very central! A quick walk to the buzzy town centre, shops, beach etc. Great restaurants bars a very family friendly place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammojax
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect house to explore the area whether for historical, golf, family occassions or just to enjoy food and wine.”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2014

Everything was as expected and we were able to enjoy the trip as planned.
A real home from home. The facilities in the house were complete. There is a nice outside space and there are lots of places to walk to as well as trips further afield- to golf, to visit the war graves and museums.
The house is well equipped for the number of visitors .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and its access to country, sea, and for me the trip to the war graves
Liked least: There was no least - it was as expected
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A well equipped pretty house. Great location. Hassle free booking.

1 minute aware are a bakery, coffee shop/bar, pharmacy, mini mart and kids playground. 3 minutes is the beach and the whole of central Le touquet.

Take tea towels, bin liners and loo roll to save having to pop out as soon as you get there. We cooked at home a few times - made nicer by a dishwasher too. Also free wireless. PAL DVD player.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

5 ladies travelled here in May 2016. First of all let me say that this house is absolutely perfectly situated a very short walk from the town and the beach. The house has everything you need for a nice break. The courtyard garden is a nice area to sit in the sun and have a glass or two. The beach is beautiful with some lovely beach bars. Perfect for a sunset drink and catch up.

What we must say however is that the description of the property is misleading. The accommodation is billed as having three double bedrooms and one single bedroom. You have to take your own bedding, which is a bit of a nuisance, but do-able. However, when you arrive, it turns out that only one of the rooms is a double. There is also a king sized bed and a four foot bed. So if you have brought bedding for three double beds, this doesn't work. Also, there is supposed to be a single bed and the picture on trip advisor and holiday lettings shows this however, when we arrived there was a folded up camp bed and a cot in the fourth bedroom!!

This advert shows that there are 5 bathrooms which just isn't correct. There is a cloakroom on the ground floor. On the first floor there is a bathroom with a shower and bath in it (no toilet) and a separate room with a toilet. On the second floor there is a large shower room with toilet. I would still stay there again because of the location, but with the 'bedding knowledge'!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. unless there is a misprint we have only ever said there are 2 bathrooms and three toilets - 4 locations within the house

The bedroom room on the first floor front is a spacious room with a normal double bed and the bedroom at the back accommodates the slightly narrower double bed. Nevertheless we will double check the advert and make any necessary corrections. Your comments are appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leise C
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable spacious house in fantastic position”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here at Whitsun, a had a great time. The house is beautifully done, very spacious and within walking distance of the beautiful beach and the centre of town. There were five of us - my husband and I, our two teenage sons and my husband's mother, and we had more than enough space to move around. The house has everything you need, the kitchen is well equipped, there are two bathrooms, additional toilets and laundry. There is space to sit around the table to eat and a separate living room with TV. Bedrooms were comfortable. We loved being up on the second floor away from the others. One thing - if you leave the extractor fan on in the main bathroom, it causes a loud buzzing noise in the top most bedroom....Le Toiuquet was lovely, really clean and unspoilt, with a beautiful beach we could walk to each morning. Round the corner is a small supermarket which sold fresh milk daily (the French mainly drink UHT) and a fantastic patisserie. The is a small electric bus that runs passed the house, stops just round the corner, which connects to the town and the beach, and which was useful for my MIL who has difficulty walking far. We hired bikes and rode around the cycle paths along the coast. Roads were very quiet, especially on weekdays. Wifi in the house was great. Also worth noting stairs are fairly steep, as you would expect, but bear in mind if you have mobility issues. Had a great time, would certainly return, and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing