We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than we expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Picardy

Le Picardy
Reserve with
Le Picardy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$24 - US$50
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Much better than we expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We only had dinner here because it was raining and we didn't want to walk into town in the rain. It turned out this was a good decision because the food and service were outstanding, not at all what you expect from a hotel restaurant. We ate of the set menu which meant the price was good for food of this quality. Even the wine was priced at sensible levels.

My wife had Guinea Fowl and we were impressed the waitress new the English translation. I had Monk fish which was beautifully prepared and presented.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Location great - just on outskirts of main town - short stroll. Clean, friendly, great pool under glass (great for winter), good food in restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JansyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Management was so inhospitable and rude we walked out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

This may very well be an ok place to eat however we did not get to find out. The resaurant is the eating establishment for the Holiday Inn and you can see our full comments on the holiday inn page.

All I want to say here is that the managers rude, agressive and inhospitable attidude left us hungry with no dinner the night we arrived in Le Touquet.

Once we escaped Le Picardy and ate in the town things got a lot better.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank floridadream2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best avoided”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Whilst staying at the hotel ate there one Sunday evening. Not the most extensive menu,further spoiled by the fact that certain items were already off the menu at 6.30 pm! Food was well presented but better suited to the pages of a cookery book than actually eating i.e. lacking taste and lots of space on the plate. Fries were particularly noteworthy as they looked identical to the ones my children have from McDonalds. Staff were all smiles but didn't really make much of an effort in making us feel welcome, and it was a relief to leave. Not a bad meal as such, but in the 5 days in Le Touquet I had some enjoyable meals, this unfortunately was bottom of the list

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
150 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Could be a lot better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

The place is nice, but the food is scarce in your plate while the price is very consistent. Sorry, we were disappointed. They don't event offer some nice crakers with the chamapagne !

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank VisitorFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Picardy also viewed

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Le Picardy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing