We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great central location in this busy town”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andy C
Old Basing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great central location in this busy town”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this apartment, timed quite unexpectedly with the Tour de France. The décor was quite authentic and made us feel like we'd immediately immersed ourselves into the French way of life rather than a bland hotel. The rooms were very spacious, especially the master bedroom and sitting room, with lovely high ceilings. The WiFi was hugely appreciated by our teenagers and the balconies were great for people-watching whilst sipping wine and local market food.

We had two sunny hot days and two not so good but we always found activities and sights to see. I can recommend hiring bikes and going on a tour yourself. We used the bike lanes to explore Le Touquet and then to Stella Plage and back, although the lanes don't extend all the way there it's pretty easy going.

The only problems we had were trying to obtain a parking ticket for 4 days. We had numerous differing opinions and advice. Some people said to get tickets from the Hotel Windsor (they didn't know anything about it) or the Tourist Office (only did single days or whole weeks). I then discovered that you could use the parking meters to punch in the number of days you needed. Not sure that this was the cheapest way, but I'd given up traipsing around by then.

Oh, and we couldn't get the microwave working or the grill. Not too sure why, but we couldn't find a manual for either. Not a huge problem as most of the food we had was salads and cold meats. The other thing to note is that the apartment is very close to a busy shopping area and deliveries start quite early in the morning. It can get a little annoying although really didn't detract from our stay. During the summer it would be good to have a desk fan in the bedrooms so that you could keep the windows closed (and keep out the mozzies).

But... the greatest disappointment was eating out. Whilst the town centre is a really buzzing place nearly 24hrs we found that every restaurant we went to was hugely expensive and only had mediocre quality food - unless you ordered fish, which was delicious. Not sure if it was because we were slightly off peak-season.

All in all, we had a superb time, despite small irritations. We'd definitely go back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Splyd
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal little apartment, everything you need for a chilled short trip”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I've just returned from a couple of nights in Le Mascaret with my partner, his mother and our 1 year-old. It was ideal for all our needs, we feel totally relaxed. It is near the centre of town, shops and restaurants but is really quiet in the evenings as it is just tucked away from the hustle and bustle. The flat has everything you need, even for the little one and has a lovely feel to it. Okay, it is more than we usually pay for a trip away but having somewhere lovely to relax away from the expensive bars and shops saved us a fortune!

The lovely lady who met us with the keys made us feel at home and not fussed-over, it was nice to know that she was local and at the end of the phone if need-be. If I was pushed to find fault, I would only say that two sets of keys would be useful for a family group as we often returned home at different times.

Thanks, I'm sure we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review and mentioning the requirement for a second set of keys. Its always useful to have feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The frencness of the appartment and the ambience
Liked least: I think new pillows would be nice
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2012
Thank you, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment in Le Touquet and really appreciate you posting a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lynnlisbu...
lisburn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice appartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

nice appartment, central location great for restaurant bars etc. unfortunately also very very noisy, road cleaners, bin lorries, deliveries to fishmongers which is just below the appartment, all start at around 5.30 am, if youlike to lie in on holiday this is not for you
also felt the £870.00 pw plus £60 for bedlinen and towels to be a bit pricey for what we got
Le Touquet is a great place for holiday, we have been many times, would go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2012
All apartments in the centre of Le Touquet, experience the noise of a busy holiday town waking up.
Le Mascaret is no noisier than any other central Le Touquet hotel or rental apartment.
Our rental rates have not risen for 4 years, so we believe that prices are competitive. Linen is an optional extra.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$109
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing