We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and plentiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Paris Plage

Le Paris Plage
Reserve with
Le Paris Plage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
daventry, northants
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious and plentiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Couldn't decide where to eat, so many places, but this place caught our eye for some reason so we gave it a try. And so glad we did. Had the set 3 course meal, both trying different dishes and it was absolutely delicious and plenty of it too. Very nicely presented and served by smiling waiters. Good pichet of red as well. Great value, still feeling full next morning!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    317
    117
    61
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice moules, dreadful pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly waiter, nice service, overpriced cocktail. Moules frites were nice but the pizza had so much cheese it was mostly inedible and the base was dry & horrid.

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place for a family meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The service was very good, friendly and welcoming. The place has a nice atmosphere, we were a big group with a bunch of kids and it was fine. They have big TVs dotted round that were showing live sport. The food wasn't awesome but pretty typical Touquet really, there probably are some real gourmet restaurants but if you are trying to find something more relaxed than haute cuisine and white table cloths, you'll end up in one of these big ones on the main street and this one is a good place

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BritfromJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We thought this place had a nice atmosphere, and we were quickly seated. We liked the look of the menu, which is why we choose to go and eat here, and we were not disappointed. I had the carpaccio, my hubby had the pork head pâté , both were really tasty, then we both had the chicken, rabbit and veal cooked in beer jelly! it was divine. ( I don't normally like jelly, but my husband told me to put it on my chips to melt it, and then it became a sauce, a sauce that was absolutely delicious )
I would recommend this place. We have had an indelible meal here in Le Touquet , but this place hits the spot!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzie382014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good value and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Arrived in Le Touquet on a very wet afternoon. Timed it wrong and most of the restaurants were closed.The welcome was warm and the staff were friendly. We ordered from the a la carte menu and food arrived in a timely and well presented manner. The French bread was really nice and hit the spot whilst we waited for the meal to arrive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Paris Plage also viewed

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Le Paris Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing