We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family hotel, nice vibe, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We recently stayed with our 1 year old child. The hotel is very geared up to families, with meals being heated for our daughter upon request. Situated in the forest, it provides a nice backdrop and grounds to relax in, and is only a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, if you are heading to the main street and northern part of it. the southern section may be quicker to get to. Free Wifi worked fine. The pool was busy, but easily accessible. Rooms were more modern than expected. We had a mezzanine style 2 bed room, very nice indeed. All in all everything we required was catered for.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

Good location, 15 min walk to beach or 5 mins in car. Near shops and cafes etc.
Check in not till 16:00. We had a duplex which means a bedroom as usual with stairs going up to another open room with a double bed. So good for families but the upper room was very hot, aircon couldn't cope with the room design in my opnion.
Breakfast was good, nice pool and one tennis court.

Room Tip: Check aircon is working!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed for 7 nights in Aug 2012.
Pros:
Nice setting.
Big family room with mezzanine level.
Nice pool.
Lovely breakfast service (inc dining alfresco).
Plenty of parking.
Food good (but not cheap).

Cons:
A little way out of town (took us approx 20-30mins to walk to main shops/restaurants etc) and reception failed to get any taxi for the 3 nights that we tried.
Bar service - only one barman (who supplied drinks to restaurant too) so always a long wait. 15-20 mins really is too long to have to wait for a pre-dinner drink.
Dinner service - ok on a couple of nights, but terrible on first night - 20mins after we'd arrived we had still only been handed menus, no food or drinks orders taken. The waitress apologised for being busy, but they shouldn't have taken our table reservation for that time if too busy, we may even have had time for another drink in the bar!
Room - no aircon and room was 26-28C. Also beds had duvets but no sheets. Who sleeps under a duvet in 28C? I got bitten to death having left the window open and slept with no cover.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shentodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Manager at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment.
You have been disappointed by the quality of service of our restaurant and I apologize for not having answered your expectations.
Your comments are valuable to improve the quality of our services.
We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
We hope you will continue to choose our resort in Le Touquet for your future travel needs.
Regards,
Holmes David / Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

There isn't much bad stuff to say about this hotel, but let me just get the little niggles out of the way - finding it is a bit of a pain as in Le Touquet there is a spaghetti of one way streets, so make sure you have a good map or GPS handy. On arrival they didn't have a key for our room so had to "make" one, but this was very quick and the the man was extremely polite. Now, the good stuff: it has a great swimming pool, there is a bar and restaurant in the hotel and there's even some arcade machines and a pool table for that rainy day. It has ample parking, the hotel is nicely placed and quiet and if you reserve early, prices are good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arkada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed here recently for two nights, with my wife and children, and another couple and their children. And what a lovely stay it was, I wished we could have stayed longer. The children absolutely loved sleeping on the bed on the mezzanine level, and virtually lived in the swimming pool. There was a very handy first floor outdoor tennis court, right near our room. The beds were lovely and comfortable and the bathroom very clean, with a separate W.C. The breakfast choice was unbelievably varied. We didn't sample the hotel restaurant, but I'm sure it would've been just as great as the rest of the hotel. A first class hotel, with staff to match. Superb.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slingerlud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, General Manager at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Madame, dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel with your family.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again very soon.
Regards,
Holmes David / Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The name Holiday Inn didn't raise my expectations but a great place. Bit hard to find with the Satnav but very nice hotel, great pool, great staff and they do duplex family rooms (stairs to a room above that over looks the bedroom) and you can easily get a young family of 5 in there. Kids allowed in the jacuzzi, breakfast is a very good buffet, pool table, tennis court, arcade games but very nicely presented. 10 minute walk into the very nice town. No aircon but really recommend it.

Room Tip: Go for the duplex. There are a lot of rooms right off the main corridor and reception which might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gnaismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, General Manager at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, including the many activities we offer.
Your have appreciated our family duplex rooms, specially adapted for family of 4 people - theses rooms are very popular and you can find them only at the Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet.
We hope to see you again for a next stay, perhaps longer.
Kind regards,
Holmes David / Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a break with our seven year old son, as I had a meeting a meeting in Boulogne and wanted to add in some family time. A lovely, clean hotel in a really lovely setting,just a short walk from the main town. Room was spotless, facilites great and our son loved having his own space in the mezzanine - a refreshing change from the usual z-bed you usually get in a family room. we didn't eat in the restaurant, but breakfast was lovely and staff very friendly. The tennis court and pool were welcome attractions - although beware losing tennis balls on the roof (we lost two...!). Definitely one to return to, and we look forward to visiting again. the one thing i would say is to bring towels if using pool facilities (or better still if the hotel could provide) as we ended up having to use hotel room towels, which we only jusst drid for use with showers!

Room Tip: for a family room, those with a mezzanine floor are excellent. I can't comment on others, but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamiMorgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, General Manager at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, including the many activities we offer.
On your next vacation, for your information, do not hesitate to ask for towels in reception to go to the pool because we provide free on request.
Hope to see you very soon.
Regards,
Holmes David / Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,724 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#12 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,783 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Le Touquet

Address: Avenue du Marechal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £97 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the resort centre, Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet welcomes you to the Opale Coast.You will be delighted by its modern architecture. The passage-ways are roofed with glass, showered by light and trimmed with flowers. There are 88 rooms including 32 mezzanines and 2 Suites.Succumb to the temptations offered by our restaurant "Le Picardy" and the cosy atmosphere of our bar "Le Royal".Eight meeting rooms are available for groups from 10 to 100 people for meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing