We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just returned from a three night stay in a family room with two teenagers. Best stay yet! Beds so comfortable, room set up with two single beds on mezzanine great, separate toilet to bathroom worked well. Probably only minor grip is why are the toilets set quite low?
We made daily use of the tennis court (5 euros), had a go at table tennis (free)...need to book both, and loved the pool,code changes at midday for access, and were on one occasion the only ones in! We enjoyed are 15 minute stroll into Touquet and the beautiful beach. Kids enjoyed returning to Buffalo Grill just out of Touquet in Cucq, probably one of our most reasonably priced meals. Staff at hotel very pleasant and put up with our awful French, and reception staff especially, amazing! We will return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaisyChain12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review following to your recent stay in our hotel.
I am happy to read your satisfaction.
I hope to welcome you again during your next visit in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage.
Regards,
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Children loved it, nice swimming pool with jacuzzi. Tennis court, game area, ping-pong tables.
The picardy restaurant provides a good quality dinner. Nice wine selection, some variety in the menu. Nice service.
Breakfast is showing variety.
Walking distance from the sea walk, easy parking, quietness.
We had a duplex room, children enjoyed the privacy of the mezzanine.
parents found the bedding quality.
We had a good time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XavierMelisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very friendly staff. Our family room was brilliant,plenty of room our son loved his own floor. Breakfast was lovely and plenty to offer. A little walk into town but that was not a problem for us. Nice place for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mageedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Madame, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are happy to read you satisfaction about your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again if you come back with your family in Le Touquet.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Although seeing mixed reviews we booked this hotel for our weekend break in March. We did not need to worry, our stay was excellent. Hotel was very clean, our room was spacious, with a huge bed and a balcony. We were travelling with our baby and there was plenty of room for her cot etc.Rooms were well equipped, with kettle, fridge etc. Lovely clean swimming pool. Car parking on site. Hotel is a little out of town, about 10mins to closest bars and restaurants and 15mins into centre of town, but this was not a problem. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank leisa_down_under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review following to your recent stay in our hotel.
I am happy to read your satisfaction. I hope to welcome you again during your next visit in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Le touquet is a lovely town with beautiful sandy beaches, interesting walks and some lovely shops and restaurants. Although the hotel is a 15 minute walk from town it is ideally situated in a leafy avenue and in the centre of a residential Area. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and courteous, for example remembering an order for cocktails 3 hours later and asking if we had enjoyed it. I speak reasonable French and spoke French to reception on arrival and was asked politely if I would prefer to speak in English whilst being reassured that my French was very good but that it was my choice. A nice touch I thought. We also arrived too early for check in and receptionist very quickly organised a room for us.

The restaurant was of a high standard and we had a lovely evening meal.

The hotel is comfortable, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and rooms, offers a small fitness room and a large indoor swimming pool. Staff offered advice on what to see, how to get there and always available for any information.

Customer service isn't always high on the list in French hotels but I can definitely recommend this one up there with the best.

Just to make it perfect the sun shone all weekend!

I also liked the fact that each room had 2 pillows marked soft and 2 marked firm. A small touch but oh how many sleepless nights have I spent due to uncomfortable pillows. 1 of each was the perfect solution and led to a wonderful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam187058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review following to your recent stay in our hotel.
I am happy to read your satisfaction and hope to welcome you again during your next visit in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just back from Le Touquet, had a fantastic time, stayed at the Holiday Inn. The staff were of the highest calibre. Hotel spotless, breakfast buffet excellent. We were really made to feel that the staff wanted us to enjoy our stay. My only complaint very very minor is that there was only one English speaking channel, surely in this age more could be provided? We will certainly return and stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenslgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review following to your recent stay in our hotel.
I am happy to read your satisfaction. I hope to welcome you again during your next visit in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife, our 3 year old son, my mother-in-law and I stayed here for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year. We booked a cabin (and a standard room next to ours for my mother-in-law) which meant our son had his own little bed in a separate annex (he was delighted). Our room, on the ground floor opened out to a small grassy area shared with a few other rooms. The room was spacious and clean with a generous king size bed.
We ate in the bar, which was a good choice. The menu is very much snacky but the quality and service was excellent, with a good selection of wines. The staff were all very welcoming and made our meals very enjoyable. Note that it is possible to walk to restaurants but we decided it was not a good idea in late December.
We used the swimming pool and the hot tub. The pool and hot tub could have been a little warmer but nevertheless we enjoyed it. It is necessary to collect towels from reception (this is not obvious) - there is no charge for the towels. The changing rooms were clean but the lockers were not really adequate for our clothes (and not lockable) so we took our clothes down to the poolside.
Overall we rate this hotel very high - it is in an excellent location near to the forest and only a 20 minute walk to the beach. Car parking is good and all the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Our cabin was spacious, clean and opened out onto a small grassy area which would be lovely in the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your hotel experience. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Regards,
Holmes David / Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,759 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,814 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
737 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
503 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Le Touquet

Address: Avenue du Marechal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £94 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the resort centre, Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet welcomes you to the Opale Coast.You will be delighted by its modern architecture. The passage-ways are roofed with glass, showered by light and trimmed with flowers. There are 88 rooms including 32 mezzanines and 2 Suites.Succumb to the temptations offered by our restaurant "Le Picardy" and the cosy atmosphere of our bar "Le Royal".Eight meeting rooms are available for groups from 10 to 100 people for meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing