We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic break”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and another couple to celebrate our 25th Wedding a Anniversary.
It is a lovely, bright hotel in a beautiful setting amongst trees.
The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.
A separate toilet was a nice feature.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
It is just a few minutes walk to the shops, restaurants and beach.
There is a lovely market on Saturday mornings.
We can't wait to go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are happy to read your satisfaction about your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again if you come back in Le Touquet.
Regards,
Holmes David / Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    348
    118
    30
    14
See reviews for
281
270
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

4 lads stayed in a mezzanine quadruple, 2 sharing a double bed downstairs and 2 single beds upstairs. Really spacious room, comfy beds and pillows, very clean and tidy, safe, fridge, TV, balcony, shower above bath, separate toilet and cleaners were in their every day.
Swimming pool on site very clean with separate jacuzzi and sun beds. Pool table, tennis tables, tennis court and arcade games available.
Buffet breakfast was very good, lots of variety, all fresh and plentiful.
Staff were very polite and helpful. (Special thanks to Elody who helped us to get a taxi on the Friday night when we were stranded at the golf course as France were playing in the World Cup and it seemed like the country had come to a stand still!)
Holiday Inn is only a short ten minute walk into Le Touquet and only fifteen minute drive to the Le Touquet golf complex.
Only down side, if any, was that a large beer in the hotel bar was €10 but we had a fantastic stay and will definitely be staying again!

Room Tip: Works out a lot cheaper if 4 people share 1 room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spadgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review following to your last stay in our hotel.
I am happy to read your entire satisfaction and hope you will come back at the Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet in the future.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for a weekend break. Room was a Superior Room on ground floor (only room which was available). Generally felt hotel was good with excellent facilities and friendly staff. Location is in a quiet part of Le Touquet but within easy walking distance of the centre of town. Superior room had doors opening onto a small garden area with a couple of loungers which was very welcome as weather was good. It was also slightly larger than an average room. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are happy to read your satisfaction about your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again if you come back in Le Touquet.
Regards,
Holmes David / Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms very comfortable. Beds and pillows very comfy. Bathroom good but the bath very deep and high so tricky getting in and out of for shower! Staff. Very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool great. Breakfast was superb,wide choice of food all very good quality.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Naomi H,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are happy to read you satisfaction about your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again if you come back with in Le Touquet.
Regards,
Holmes David / Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a typical Holiday Inn. The bed was not uncomfortable. The bath was too narrow (we weren't the only ones staying to make this comment!) but the location is quiet. One person staying there commented on the few blended whiskies which are offered in comparison with the many malts on offer! The breakfast was good with friendly service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are happy to read you satisfaction about your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again if you come back in Le Touquet.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. It is our goal to provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a very good Holiday Inn, set a little outside the center of Le Touquet. The staff at check in were friendly and efficient and the room was a good size and well equipped.Despite there being a large business meeting at the hotel it was quiet and relaxed. The corporate group didn't bother us at all. As it was raining when we arrived we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant which was really very good. The breakfast buffet was also excellent.

All in we found this hotel completely met our expectations and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are happy to read you satisfaction about your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again if you come back with in Le Touquet.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is located in a lovely green area of Le Touquet, a 10 minute walk into town. The facilities are excellent and the rooms spacious. Just a couple of minor niggles - the bath is so deep it is difficult to get in and out of. Not sure if it is up on a plinth or just a really deep bath but it was a struggle and I am fairly tall. There is a pouffe in the bathroom which seemed strange but maybe it is there to help you into the bath? It doesn't, as then you are up too high. Also, I know Le Touquet is expensive, but EUR18 for a glass of brandy in the bar, outrageous! The breakfast was plentiful but the toast was always cold as they do it in the kitchen. I know some of those toasters in hotels are a nightmare but someone needs to invent one that actually works. We will go back as it was a lovely break in a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakeford38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are happy to read you satisfaction about your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again if you come back in Le Touquet.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. It is our goal to provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
470 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#17 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Le Touquet

Property: Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Address: Avenue du Marechal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the resort centre, Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet welcomes you to the Opale Coast.You will be delighted by its modern architecture. The passage-ways are roofed with glass, showered by light and trimmed with flowers. There are 88 rooms including 32 mezzanines and 2 Suites.Succumb to the temptations offered by our restaurant "Le Picardy" and the cosy atmosphere of our bar "Le Royal".Eight meeting rooms are available for groups from 10 to 100 people for meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing