We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a good place to watch a sunset!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Reviewed 8 November 2007

We stayed for a night before going home on the Boulogne ferry. When you first approach the hotel, it looks rather unprepossessing with its soulless architecture and extensive car park. But if you like watching sunsets and having a room with a balcony just a few feet above a beautiful endless white sand beach, then book a room here, just make sure your reserve a superior room or you won't get that view which is I think the best thing about the hotel. We were spellbound by the sunset and watched and drank wine on the balcony until it got dark. Next morning it was almost as delightful watching the sea, the sand and the wild birds.

Our only criticisms of room 118 was a large stain on the rather thin and ageing carpet and there being only one chair with the little table on the balcony.

It's a shame too that you have to pay for towels and a cap for the swimming pool.

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank misslawbore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2007

I was a little nervous when we arrived as I had read an earlier review here but I had no need to worry.

The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable and clean. Most rooms had a sea view and it was quiet enough to leave th window open at night and go to sleep with the sound of the sea. The best rooms are the lower numbers say 210 to 230. The higher numbers are further from reception and there is a bit of noise as people wander past talking At 08:00 the beach cleaner sweeps past but only for a couple of minutes.

The staff were helpful and friendly and their English adequate, better than my French.

Great for families or for a quiet weekend.

Great value for money.

It is about 10 miutes walk along the seafront to the town centre with good views.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sutclip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2006

Stayed for one night as a stop off on the way home. The location is great - right on the beach and there are good signs right from the outskirts of town if you are driving in. The walk into the town centre is really pleasant - straight along the prom and the views are wonderful.

There's plenty of (non-secure) parking and good facilities - a pool and spa are shared with the Novotel next door. The hotel is typical Ibis - no frills and no fuss. Just basic, affordable accommodation and facilities - clean, tidy and plain. However, the reception, bar and restuarant areas are a little deceptive. They have obviously been refurbished more recently, or to a higher standard than the rooms - which were a little worn. I was a little surprised by the contrast. One other small thing - this is the third Ibis I've stayed at this year which offers really wide double beds - but doesn't have the bed linen to fit. It's really irritating to share sheets which are smaller than the bed itself. It made for a poor nights sleep for both me and my husband.

We didn't have a sea view (you need to specify this and pay more), but did have a veranda on the side of the property. Be ready for quite a long walk to the rooms - they stretch along the sea front and under the car park for quite a way.

I've stayed in quite a few Ibis hotels and have always been impressed by the friendly, pleasant staff. At Le Touquet, it wasn't unpleasant, but a little cold and impersonal - just functional and nothing else, (with the exception of the extremely cheery and helpful chap who supervised breakfast). There were few pleasantries or greetings and bar service was almost robotic. That said, if I wanted 5* service, I wouldn't book into an Ibis. They do what they say they will pretty well.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Riflerangeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2006

Checking in at this hotel was an experience! The check-in agent managed to conduct the whole check-in process without uttering a single word or making eye-contact with either of us once. She preferred, instead, to have a sideways chat to her colleague. I had faxed the hotel 3 weeks in advance to request a sea-view room. When I pointed this out to the receptionist, she just pointed at the rates card on the wall which showed that such rooms are only available at an enhanced rate. Pity they didn't have the courtesy to provide this information by way of a reply to my fax. The public areas of this hotel are clean and smart but once one decends to the bunker-like corridor leading to the rooms, it becomes apparent that the refurb was selective. Our room was basic with below average cleanliness. The tiles over the bathtub were mouldy and there were (someone elses) hairs in the towels! Booking on-line qualified us for a free non-alcoholic summer cocktail - pity that Ibis didn't tell the hotel staff about this offer as, without exception, they were blissfully unaware of it and refused to honour it! We retired to the bar for an aperitif and after waiting 20 mins to be served (the bar wasn't at all busy) we waited another 20 mins and then got the wrong drinks. The barman himself was arrogant and completely devoid of the most basic interpersonal skills. Checking out, we were charged for a host of things that we hadn't purchased ie. breakfast, drinks, phone calls and even a beauty treatment!! After some heated discussion, the charges were removed without apology. The saving grace of this hotel were the cheery housekeeping staff who without a prompt had a happy "Bonjour" for everyone. Unfortunately, this cheeriness wasn't contagious and is yet to permeate the higher echelons of staff/management at this property.

Le Touquet is poorly served with decent hotels and regrettably this is another example of this. Though IBIS is a ** chain, at €104/night (breakfast not included) I expect more! I won't be back if I can help it.

Stayed: July 2006
13  Thank paulcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22203
Reviewed 27 July 2005

this is so on the beach! we opened the door to our balcony and could have stepped onto the sand. we had a fantastic evening watching the sun going down over the sand and sea - the tide was right out. as for the room, it was a typical modern functional one - clean and quiet, with thick curtains and plenty of room. the hotel is away from the centre of town but more than made up for it for the beach view - you must make sure you ask for a beach view when reserving. the hotel does lots of spa type things like massage, beauty treatments etc... the parking is literally on top of the hotel as the hotel is below road level built into the side of the promenade. that made the parking feel a little less secure than it probably was as it isn't overlooked by the hotel or locked overnight. disability very accessible with lifts and ramps.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Staffordshire, UK
119
Reviewed 10 April 2003

19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La vue mer est indispensable
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank verojy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
750 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
623 reviews
2.7 mi away
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
#15 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa

Address: Avenue Louison Bobet | Front de Mer BP214, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £86 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely non smoking, the Ibis Thalassa Le Touquet hotel is on Le Touquet beach, 6 km from the railway station and 4 km from the airport. Facing the Opal Coast and with direct access to the Ibis Thalassa Le Touquet Thalassotherapy Center, the hotel has 91 rooms with ocean views, including 2 rooms for guests with limited mobility. Restaurant, bar, 24hr snack service, saltwater swimming pool, fitness room, WiFi Internet and free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Accorhotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Le Touquet
Accor Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing