We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Le Touquet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ibis Le Touquet”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Having had a fantastic experience at the Ibis @ Futuroscope, two years previously, we had great hopes for this hotel and had booked it as a special treat on the return leg of our French trip, despite it being almost 3 x the price of the (very pleasant) Kyriad, also in Le Touquet, which we had used on the outgoing journey.

However, the bathroom was tiny, old fashioned and had rust as well as paint splashes on the floor and over the towel rail. The chair had paint splashes. The balcony was miniscule. The mattress was, in effect, broken. I.e. on two different levels, bumpy and itchy.

During a very expensive meal, two of the staff were playing with each others earlobes. Which was lovely.
Although this is undoubtedly a lovely location, I would not return and would need much persuading to use the ibis brand again.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hjtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    350
    277
    155
    47
See reviews for
169
539
49
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel. The location of the hotel is its biggest asset. It is built right into the dunes, south of town, presumably not to interfere with the sea-view of the large apartment block across the road. This gives the hotel an intimate connection with the beach and the sea, unlike any other hotel I've stayed in. The rooms seem to have been upgraded since our stay a year ago. The hotel has access to the thallasso-therapy centre, which seemed popular with many guests, but appeared to be quite pricey. There is a well-equipped fitness suite, but since the weather was favourable, we did use these facilities, either. Breakfast was extra, but it was a sumptuous continental-style breakfast. We found the evening meal excellent value. The quality of the food and standard of cooking is high, as one would expect from French kitchens.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PAUL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
316 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Have stayed here twice now with cheap pre-payment offers for rooms with balconies overlooking the sea. The rooms are larger than those usually found in an Ibis and come with everything you need including chairs on the balcony to sit and look at the lovely view of the English Channel. Parking is free in an adjacent public car park with a voucher obtained from reception. In order to get to reception you need to get the lift in the entrance down one floor and all the rooms are either on this floor or one below. The very long corridor to the rooms on the lower floor is rather dingy and certainly needs brightening up.

Breakfast is expensive at just over €11.

Overall, an excellent location on the sea front, but rooms are expensive (as are most hotels in Le Touquet) unless you can get a deal on the Ibis website

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avallon, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Having stayed at this hotel's sister establishment, the Novotel, we thought we'd give the Ibis a try this time. Right on the beach overlooking the English Channel, the hotel has a smart interior appearance in its public areas. As a very late booking we couldn't get a room overlooking the sea, but what we had was spacious with a small sitting out area looking onto grass. Later in the year the sun probably gets to it in the evening, but the chairs were rather dirty. The bed was comfortable and there was also a single bed, so for three people it would be reasonable value for money. For two, it seemed a little overpriced, especially as the bathroom was very tired and in a need of a serious makeover.

Having decided to eat in the restaurant we were not disappointed, and pleased to have a very good quality meal. A salad of smoked salmon, shrimps and avocado was well-presented with plenty on the plate, and a Dover sole was cooked to perfection. It wasn't cheap but we don't mind paying if the food is good.

I was even permitted to play the piano in the bar area – I appreciate places where they don't roll their eyes and say the only person permitted to play is their resident performer! Guests can take advantage of the Thalassotherapy facilities and pool at the Novotel, but we didn't have the time.

Overall a good experience, and if little things like the bathroom could be sorted it would add an additional positive to the hotel. Also, check your bill. We found breakfast had been added automatically, but it was removed without problem.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireFailte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Great location for a hotel in this charming French town but very expensive for what is a very basic room. being below the breakfast room didn't help with the sound of staff walking over the hard floor above from early in the morning

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PhilC124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Perfect location. clean rooms.friendly staff .great swimming pool.food was average.difficult to communicate as nobody speaks english.Overall very good hotel .I would go back again for another holiday there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 328NKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

This hotel is right on the beach and we had a sea-view room with balcony. It was bitterly cold when we were there but it was still lovely to be able to look out of the huge window onto the beach. The heating in the room was efficient but not overpowering. The beds were very comfy and we had a separate sofa seat which was nice. The TV was mainly French with just BBC World News and CNBC in English.

The pool, which is a good size, is a heated salt water but be very careful that you are prepared for the strict dress code. Everyone has to wear swimming caps and men are not allowed to wear bermuda shorts. My husband wore cotton Speedos but was told they weren't suitable because they had pockets so we had to go and buy him some swim trunks without pockets. I had read a previous review on Tripadvisor which had mentioned the swim caps so was prepared for that but didn't know about the bermuda shorts. I have looked at the Ibis website and cannot find it mentioned anywhere. They do have a spa shop but the prices are very steep, we bought some swim trunks in a local sports shop for a fraction of the price.

I would have liked a spa treatment but it was all in French and when I asked at reception they said they had no translation and didn't offer to explain the differences in treatments. I can speak and read some French but not enough to understand the complex language used to describe the treatments and I didn't feel I wanted to take pot luck at their higher than average prices.

We didn't use the restaurant prefering to walk into town to try local restaurants but it was quite busy at times so I presume the food was ok.

When we checked out, the bill was 66.90 Euros higher than I expected. When I queried it the first receptionist just shrugged her shoulders but when I persisted she found someone else who explained that the hotel automatically add breakfast to your bill whether you have had it or not!! Once I explained that we didn't eat breakfast she removed it without arguement but it is worth checking your bill.

I would imagine this would be a fabulous location in the summer, right on the beach with a sea view and I must say the room was much bigger than some Ibis rooms I have stayed in. Our room was clean but there was a little mildew on the net curtains from the condensation.

I would happily stay in this hotel again as I felt it was good value for money and the pool is an added treat.

Room Tip: We had a basement (level -1) sea view room with balcony but if you were nervous about security it mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uktraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#8 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa

Property: Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Address: Avenue Louison Bobet | Front de Mer BP214, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely non smoking, the Ibis Thalassa Le Touquet hotel is on Le Touquet beach, 6 km from the railway station and 4 km from the airport. Facing the Opal Coast and with direct access to the Ibis Thalassa Le Touquet Thalassotherapy Center, the hotel has 91 rooms with ocean views, including 2 rooms for guests with limited mobility. Restaurant, bar, 24hr snack service, saltwater swimming pool, fitness room, WiFi Internet and free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Le Touquet
Accor Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing