We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    365
    296
    163
    53
See reviews for
181
564
50
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Trades too heavily on its stunning location and disappointed with really basic hotel rooms. It was clean but very tired - lots of chipped paint work, tatty bathroom. Did have a comfortable bed but nowhere to unpack so we lived out of our suitcase for the three days we were there. Very overpriced - certainly poorer quality than any Premier Inn I've stayed in for a quarter of the price!

Room Tip: Ask to be near the "centre" of the hotel - we were woken up by the tractor pulling the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie4pawedmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel was OK public areas were good, corridors were dark and gloomy, the rooms were very basic and in need of a complete refurb., overall the hotel was very expensive for the quality of the accommodation provided

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevelf15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Adequate hotel with rooms obviously designed for people planning on spending all day on the beach. Very few frills. Very small. Food from hotel restaurant was excellent and service was very good. Given the distance from the town centre there could have been more local bus information,


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elstree
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Ibis Le Touquet. On arrival we thought that we would regret booking this hotel however we were very pleasantly surprised. The dismal corridor and basic decor in the room were the only downside.
We found every member of staff extremely helpful. We were attending a wedding and needed taxis at various times. Friends who were staying at another hotel were told that there simply were no taxis available - however the staff at the Ibis continued to phone until they secured us a taxi. Also the staff in the restaurant were very attentive - moving tables to accommodate people and refilling the buffet efficiently. The buffet itself was very good with a selection of breads, drinks hot and cold, meats, cheese, yogurts, fruit, cereals, pancakes and something like a Spanish omelette.
Our room was almost on the beach which was fantastic on New Year's Day as we could open the window and see people swimming in the freezing water and the party atmosphere on the beach. As I said the room was not beautiful but it was a good size, warm and had plenty of storage. The bathroom was also a reasonable size with an ok shower over the bath. Take your own toiletries as they only supply shower gel fixed to the wall. And if you like large fluffy towels bring them with as the towels are quite small.
All in all though we felt that we had chosen well and you can walk into the centre quite easily - about 15minutes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
705 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
598 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
460 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#8 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa

Property: Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Address: Avenue Louison Bobet | Front de Mer BP214, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely non smoking, the Ibis Thalassa Le Touquet hotel is on Le Touquet beach, 6 km from the railway station and 4 km from the airport. Facing the Opal Coast and with direct access to the Ibis Thalassa Le Touquet Thalassotherapy Center, the hotel has 91 rooms with ocean views, including 2 rooms for guests with limited mobility. Restaurant, bar, 24hr snack service, saltwater swimming pool, fitness room, WiFi Internet and free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Le Touquet
Accor Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing