We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO THEY WANT CUSTOMERS?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 June 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManInSeat42
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHRIS78100
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret123324
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Not very attractive from the outside but the views from the rooms,restaurants and pool over the beach more than make up for it. We only stayed for one night and booked a family room, it was the same as a doublre with a sofa bed for our children. It was a bit cramped but as we were only there one night it didn't really bother us. It's a 3 star hotel and is probably a 3+. It did have a slightly dated feel in the coridors, but the rooms and public areas were modern,light and very clean.
We used the pool (saltwater) remember that in France you have to wear a swimming hat (you can purchase these at the hotel for 4 euros, probably best to take your own). The pool area a was lovely with great views over the beach.
We only had breakfast at the hotel and it was very good, excellent range of hot and cold foods inc Scrambled eggs, (proper) bacon,fruit and pastries.
The hotel is only a 10 min walk into town and the hotel provides free parking.
Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobandJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

As mentioned in previous reviews the exterior of the hotel is very dated, and so are the room interiors, however the rest of the hotel is fresh, clean and modern.

The rooms start at 166 euros which is not cheap for the standard of room but if you are planning on using the hotels spa facilities or pool then the price is reasonable.

Breakfast is extra on top of room rate but is very good.

I hope this helps

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room or you could be looking out onto a car-park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trustedreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is not attractive from the front but walk through the doors and it's a very different matter - floor to ceiling glass gives spectacular views over miles of beautiful beach. Even in February the light was amazing. V nice bar with direct access to the beach - must be great in summer and breakfast was very good for 17 euros each (kids eat free which makes it a bargain). Hot and cold buffet breakfast including pancakes, waffles, sausages, bacon, eggs plus fruit, pastries, ham, cheese etc. All eaten overlooking the beach again. Nice pool (salt chlorine so doesn't taste great and take your goggles) and spa also v good. We arrived from the UK at 10.30am and got straight into our rooms which really enabled us to make the most of the one night we'd booked. 10 minute stroll to the heart of Le Touquet with all its restaurants, shops, etc. All in all a great place to go for a break.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cleo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
769 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#17 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
504 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
624 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet

Address: Front de Mer | Bp 214, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#4 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £104 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the thalassotherapy center, the Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet is a 3 star hotel boasting a stunning seafront setting and comfortable rooms with views of the sea or dunes. The restaurant offers both health-conscious and traditional menus for you to enjoy during your thalasso break on the beaches of Le Touquet. The centre features fitness and well-being treatments, with a heated saltwater swimming pool and sports room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Accor Le Touquet
Novotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing