We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Be Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Cottage
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

Stay at this hotel back in no November,
Staff are amazing and hotel is very nice.
Enjoy our time in France and would return.

The location is good, plenty going on. Thanks for a nice stay
Ps the room service food is excellent I was ordering none stop lol

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmapant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    124
    85
    56
    41
See reviews for
40
247
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here on route to Spain and were so glad we did. Hotel is dog friendly and is in a good central location. Always nice to be meet by an English speaking receptionist , we were made to feel very much at home. Our room was spotlessly clean, bed was comfortable and shower was great. Breakfast was lovely fresh bread, cheeses, meats selection of yogurts etc.
Value for money you will struggle to beat it, we enjoyed it so much booked to stay again in our return trip home.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeman5802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

Great welcome. Corridors being refurbished so a bit of mess but not too bad. Room 7 was comfortable but very hot. Looked like it had been touched up recently with some new furnishings and a lick of paint. The decoration finish was a bit rough but the room overall was clean and fine for the price charged - 45euros for single occupancy.
Continental breakfast was fine. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We had a 2 night break at Le Touquet.The hotel room more like an appartment, called a privelege room. Spacious,warm very comfortable, good decor, excellent value.. Located In the heart of Le Touquet.Staff very good. Buffet breakfast for 12 euros rather ordinary although substantial.Would certainly book this type of room again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Room was lovely and bright, cleaned everyday (and you also get a sweet on your pillow!) We were on the first floor so didn't use the lift however it did look a bit scary. The hallway with our room on was pitch black after about 2pm, and the light switch was at other end to our room. So quite a dark feel to the hotel, in terms of reception and facility. Didn't pay for breakfast as we though 12euros was a bit steep. Made the right decision for sure. Bathroom had a sliding door which left a gap so whoevers In the bedroom can see who's in the bathroom, so you had to push the door forward slightly to get it over the skirting board. Bathroom was clean however a lot of age around the shower door, I.e. Rust etc. And the shower door didn't shut properly (room 7) so the floor got wet which means we then had to find somewhere to hang up the dripping wet floor mat so as not to cause a smell. Also the drainage pipe was right in the corner of the bathroom (in the wall obviously) so there was a lot of gushing water noises from that. No coffee and tea making facilities which was a shame, I thought they were a staple these days! But overall, a very pleast 4 nights and would recommend, afterall when you're paying the price we did all you need is a comfy bed and a clean room and we got both. Great location as well, right by the market square and main streets. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmabthatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Located right next to market square and 10 meters from the town's main street
It's 10 min walk to the beach

There's some free parking around it,but on market days you could get towed off

The room was small but clean
The elevator is kinnda scary and they shut it off for the night so if you're unable to walk up to 4th floor you should probably tell the staff when you check in

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
448 reviews
2.6 mi away
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
#16 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Cottage

Property: Be Cottage
Address: 41 rue Jean Monnet, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France (Formerly Le Blue Cottage Hotel)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé sur la côte nord, cet hôtel se trouve à 200 mètres de la plage du Touquet-Paris-Plage. Il propose des chambres élégantes dotées d'une télévision à écran plat.Toutes les chambres disposent d'une salle de bains moderne avec sèche-cheveux et articles de toilette. Certaines chambres sont équipées d'un minibar et d'un plateau/bouilloire.Un petit-déjeuner buffet ou continental est servi chaque matin à l'hôtel Be Cottage. Une connexion Wi-Fi est mise à votre disposition gratuitement sur place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Be Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Cottage Hotel Le Touquet
Le Blue Cottage Touquet
Hotel Le Blue Cottage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing