We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant spot”
Review of Be Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Cottage
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very pleasant spot”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here for 1 night recently and really enjoyed the experience. We were in one of the small rooms, which for more than 1 or 2 nights could be a little too small. The bathroom was well appointed and very clean. The staff at the hotel were charming and helpful. Though a little goey price-wise I would advise you to pay the 20 euros for secure parking as 3 days a week the market swallows up the parking bays on the street. In terms of location its perfect as it keeps you slightly out of the centre. This is a nice, reasonably priced boutique style hotel that is worth checking out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    121
    83
    56
    40
See reviews for
39
241
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We booked a last minute trip to Le Touquet and thought we would try a different hotel. We have stayed in quite few different hotels over the years and we know Le Touquet well. To be honest my stay was not highly noteworthy either way but as the hotel was average and more than a little over priced for the bank holiday weekend. What prompted me to take the time to write this was when I read over some of the gushing, unbelieveable reviews. I thought I should add some balance.

It was priced similar to the Mercury Grand and I thought it might be better than it was. The room pictures are hugely flattering as the rooms are okay but definitely on the compact side and furnished on a low-scale budget.

Our crossing was later than usual and the booking confirmation said to call the hotel if we would be late. I called and was given a code for the front door to enter and our room was to be left open for us. We arrived just after 10.00 p.m. and used the access code to enter the building. The place was like the Marie Celeste. The staff had done a bunk. Reception was shuttered off.
Our room was on the top floor so we found the lift and pressed the top floor button ... nothing happened. We eventually saw a sign saying that they turn the lift off after 10.00 p.m. ! So we had to hike up the stairs (helps keep us fit I suppose). We used the lift the next day and it was one of those lifts where the moving wall is part of the compartment. A bit risky if you are an octopus with itchy leg syndrome as you would be likely to lose a leg or two on the way. The lift also had an interesting button feature. Press the button the lift moves. Take your finger off and you stop. No doubt they did not have anything more advanced in 1925.
We found our room and it was really okay.
Being a security aware person I noted that our room keys had a semi-permanent sticker with the external front door access code on it. It looked as if it had been on the card for a long while. I also noticed that some room doors had signs of being 'forced' open or at least someone had tried very hard.
Breakfast was pretty well done in the ground floor breakfast room.
In summary this is an okay hotel. Be careful about parking though if next day is market day (Saturday and Thursday also I think). The price is fair and the hotel is within a short walk for the town centre and the market is on the doorstop. I felt a tad uncomfortable being on the top floor re fire exit considerations and the security exposure needs to be addressed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChilliTravelReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My husband and I and out friends usually go for a short break each year to France and always want to do at least one night of our stay in Le Touquet, and have stayed at the B Cottage (formerly the Blue Cottage), each time, and they never disappoint. Yes the rooms are somewhat "cosy" but to be fair, exactly how long do you want to stay in your room, in such a beautiful town, really!!!!
The staff are always polite and helpful and accomodating. The breakfast is more than adequate with a good assortment, as much a you can eat and drink, and of course, the bread is divine.....
As for the location, well you really are literally moments from the town centre, and we always ensure that one of our days in Le Touquet is a "market" day. You walk out of the hotel and you are in the buzz of it all. Wo dear full fresh produce to make your mouth water. The shopping is elegant and the assortment of restaurants is enough for anyone to struggle to choose from. See my recommendation for Perard fish restaurant. Another bonus is their car park.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

Stay at this hotel back in no November,
Staff are amazing and hotel is very nice.
Enjoy our time in France and would return.

The location is good, plenty going on. Thanks for a nice stay
Ps the room service food is excellent I was ordering none stop lol

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmapant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here on route to Spain and were so glad we did. Hotel is dog friendly and is in a good central location. Always nice to be meet by an English speaking receptionist , we were made to feel very much at home. Our room was spotlessly clean, bed was comfortable and shower was great. Breakfast was lovely fresh bread, cheeses, meats selection of yogurts etc.
Value for money you will struggle to beat it, we enjoyed it so much booked to stay again in our return trip home.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeman5802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

Great welcome. Corridors being refurbished so a bit of mess but not too bad. Room 7 was comfortable but very hot. Looked like it had been touched up recently with some new furnishings and a lick of paint. The decoration finish was a bit rough but the room overall was clean and fine for the price charged - 45euros for single occupancy.
Continental breakfast was fine. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Cottage

Property: Be Cottage
Address: 41 rue Jean Monnet, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France (Formerly Le Blue Cottage Hotel)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé sur la côte nord, cet hôtel se trouve à 200 mètres de la plage du Touquet-Paris-Plage. Il propose des chambres élégantes dotées d'une télévision à écran plat.Toutes les chambres disposent d'une salle de bains moderne avec sèche-cheveux et articles de toilette. Certaines chambres sont équipées d'un minibar et d'un plateau/bouilloire.Un petit-déjeuner buffet ou continental est servi chaque matin à l'hôtel Be Cottage. Une connexion Wi-Fi est mise à votre disposition gratuitement sur place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Be Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Cottage Hotel Le Touquet
Le Blue Cottage Touquet
Hotel Le Blue Cottage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing