We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd call it a B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Be Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Cottage
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I'd call it a B&B”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

As others have mentioned, a great location right by the market that runs on a weekend and Monday's. Very clean, but very small room, room door opens close to the bed, with about two feet between end of the bed and the door to the bathroom. What also attracted us was that it had a cosy bar area. However it was never open when we where there, or it may have closed very early with it shutters down. A lovely welcome and guidance given as to where and when not to park on the roads close by. Entrance at night is by a side door with the security code that they give. Would happily stay again for a shorty weekend, as a great price for the location.
But sorry, not a Hotel in my classification

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surreypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    120
    81
    56
    40
See reviews for
38
240
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great location right in the center, excellent breakfast buffet, small cozy room, maybe a bit too small, but for a couple's weekend it was just perfect! the personnel speaks good English, tourists are all nationalities. On Saturday you have a huge market right in front of the hotel which was awesome. All in all, good experience with the hospitality and cleanliness

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristalClear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Booked a room at the Be hotel but when I tried to change my booking they would not allow me too, I tried to change the date but the lady I spoke to spoke very little french, nobody returned my calls so they charged me €214 for the room. They would not allow me to rebook to another day.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SueH234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We decided to make a last minute trip across to Le Touquet at Easter. Predictably, almost everything was 'complet." With a bit of digging we found a double room at the Be Cottage, though reading here we were somewhat apprehensive. We needn't have been.

The location is superb: right next to the market, and an easy walk to the beach and to all the great restaurants and shops of the centre ville. Following a hearty French welcome, we were given a clean, airy white double room- with mints on the pillows! The bathroom was on the small side, but clean and well maintained, and with a full-sized bath. The breakfast was better than most 3-star places, and though they only offered machine-made coffee, the croissants were quite good indeed, and there was fresh fruit and a selection of meats and cheeses.

There is a nicely appointed bar lounge, where we spent a rainy afternoon reading and sipping bordeaux.

Just behind is a parking lot, so the location in the centre really is convenient, and happily, it's quiet, too. The noisier bars are a few blocks away.

Add to that the adjacent thrice-weekly market- you literally step out the hotel's front door into the action- and I don't think you can beat the Be Hotel for price, hospitality, or location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rascal_EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wem, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have never understood the attraction of Le Touquet. On a trip back through France we decide to give it another go, and just drove until we found a hotel which we liked the look of; Hotel Be Cottage. Checked in, car parking round the back and unloaded the car into a room which was just OK. In fact, it was all a bit tired, the bathroom was tiny and the hotel was not serving food. In fact, after check in we did not see any staff again until next morning.

No food in the hotel so we went into town. Again, just OK.

Still don't understand Le Touquet and we will not rush back to Be Cottage.

Average would be a good description of the whole experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Died and gone to heaven! I'd first heard about the brilliant Saturday market in Le Touquet from two refined French mesdames my sister and I met in a cafe bar in Calais in 2012. If you like shoes, you'll like Le Touquet market, they said.

We were two females, friends from the 70s when our husbands worked together. We took two rooms at the Be Cottage. It was stylish and spotless, absolutely ideal for two keen shoppers. The English translation of the website is a hoot. There's an icon "Bar and Pleasure". But the bar shuts at 10 so you have to grab your pleasures quick, as they say. But seriously, very easy parking, friendly staff, clean, smart and a great location. We ate at Le Paris though I was worried it might be full of love struck couples. It wasn't. Definately come again. If you are into Town Centre regeneration come and see how they do it here. A classy market complements the retail experience. Save your pennies girls! And just over an hour from Calais!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bardsleym2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed for one night, booking a "cosy double" - after reading some reviews I was a little apprehensive not really sure where some of the people stayed that had written bad reviews but I felt I certainly didn't stay in the same hotel as them.
We checked in staff were very helpful as it was market day on Saturday so they made sure we knew where to park so as not to have our car removed and informed us how to purchase tickets to cover us for the next day.
The room was quite small but it was advertised as a cosy double there was everything you could have wanted and the room was clean & comfortable, Restaurants shops etc were all within 5 minutes walk.
Only downside for me was not being able to use the lift when we returned around 11pm - there is a notice that says the lift cannot be used between 10pm & 7am for fear of disturbing other customers.
Would stay there again I felt very good value considering where the hotel is

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Cottage

Property: Be Cottage
Address: 41 rue Jean Monnet, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France (Formerly Le Blue Cottage Hotel)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé sur la côte nord, cet hôtel se trouve à 200 mètres de la plage du Touquet-Paris-Plage. Il propose des chambres élégantes dotées d'une télévision à écran plat.Toutes les chambres disposent d'une salle de bains moderne avec sèche-cheveux et articles de toilette. Certaines chambres sont équipées d'un minibar et d'un plateau/bouilloire.Un petit-déjeuner buffet ou continental est servi chaque matin à l'hôtel Be Cottage. Une connexion Wi-Fi est mise à votre disposition gratuitement sur place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Be Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Cottage Hotel Le Touquet
Le Blue Cottage Touquet
Hotel Le Blue Cottage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing